Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy to Slice Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy to Slice Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      We love this recipe! So easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I've never had a good recipe for meatloaf before. We really liked this one. And it smelled sooo good while it was cooking. Thank you, dcmac, I'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      I am not really a meatloaf person, or an onion person, and I have never seen evaporated milk in meatloaf, but this was pretty good. I didn't have crackers, so I used Panko breadcrumbs, but other than that, I followed the recipe ingredients exactly. I was making oven-baked baby potatoes at the same time, so I kind of divided my baking sheet with tin foil, and just shaped it into a loaf on a baking pan (made for easier clean-up too!). I didn't even put any ketchup on it (which is what I usually do with meatloaf). I would probably cut the salt down to 1 tsp. or maybe even less if I made it again, as a personal preference. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      LOVE THIS RECIPE! This makes great sandwiches, or can be used as a meat main dish. What I really like is the versatility! You can use the condiment(s) you like to accompany the sides you are serving, i.e, soy for Asian(or Hoisin, Chinese Mustard, etc.). If you want it American, serve with ketchup, BBQ sauce, or gravy. For Mex, top it with salsa and sour cream(cheese, jalapenos, etc.) I think there will be some sliced "some of this" in my freezer forever. Thanks for a ground beef recipe that will allow me to placate my palate daily with whatever I might be in the mood for. It is plain. It is simple. But, you can do whatever you want with it depending on your dining whim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      A reliable, traditional meatloaf. We really enjoyed it. I used Ritz cracker crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      THIS WAS EXCELLENT!!!! I have tried many meatloaf recipes only to be disappointed or not fully satisfied. My family really enjoyed the flavor of this and it was so simple to make. The only change I made was to use whole wheat bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs. Thanks for posting this. It is now my go-to recipe for meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Great meatloaf!! I don't like meatloafs with alot of add in ingredients like worcestershire sauce or tomato sauce, so this recipe fit my family perfectly!! I made this using one pound of ground beef, so cut back some on the evaporated milk, crackers and dry mustard and just eyeballed the onion and salt. I did add some pepper to the beef mixture and add some plain ketchup on top of the loaf. I was only making this for me last night, so I baked it in a mini loaf pan and it came out perfect. I froze the rest of the mixture for a later use. Thanks for sharing your recipe Nimz!!! Made for WTTM Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Once again this recipe just goes to show that basic in no way equates to dull. This meatloaf shines with flavor and has an almost creamy element to it. My DH, said that it's "even better than my mothers" *Faint*, those are words I never thought I'd ever hear from him. May there be many blessings upon your house Nimzy :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I've made this several times and we really like it. It's so easy to simply add in some finely chopped veggies from my mini chopper on the days we want them or leave them out. My toddler loves this meatloaf because I can slice it up and he can easily feed himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Terrific meatloaf recipe! Easy to put together and made really great sandwiches the next day. I love to have mine with ketchup :). Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was good, but a little bland. I will try it again with the evapoated milk, but for sure with more seasoning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I never made meatloaf before yesterday. But after the reviews I got from it I plan on making it a lot more! I made this with turkey meat since I was making meatballs with ground turkey and had extra. Since I never had a ground beef meatloaf I dont know if there was a big taste diffrence, but the kids I watch said this was "one of the best". I also made these into mini loafs just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      The only change we made was to make two separate loafs, one without onions for me and one with onions for DH. Other than that we followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I was surprised that I liked this so much, as I usually like my meatloaf with a tomato paste crust, but we both loved this easy recipe and we will definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing Nimz and congrats on your football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I made this exactly as recipe stated, I wondered about having no spices, besides the mustard powder, but I said okey dokey here goes. Wonderful ! while cooking the aromas were just too much, couldn't wait. I just free formed it into a small cast skillet to roast, and that worked out fine. The grandkids will love this with their ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      The best Meatloaf I have ever prepared!! Mine always fell apart when I sliced it, this one was firm and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Great! And that's high praise 'cause I rarely like any meatloaf recipe but my own. Made this past Saturday (11/12) for my future MIL's b-day dinner. I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves, and the only slight variation was to use onion powder rather than actual onion 'cause of a couple very picky eaters. I had exactly enough left over for one yummy sandwich the next day. I loved this, and so did all my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I cooked it in my 6 quart oval crockpot surrounded by red potatoes and carrot chunks that I had coated with a small amount of olive oil. I cooked it on low for 8 hours. My son even had 2 pieces, and he's not a meatloaf fan. I will certainly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This is a really good recipe! I added some grated cheese and some mixed herbs, and it was great! I will definately be making this one again very soon, thank you for sharing it dcmac :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Simple, down home cooking. I was so tempted to add "things"; however, was able to resist the urge. This is a very good basic meatloaf recipe that lives up to its name "Easy to Slice". I served it with fresh green beans and dinner rolls. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy to Slice Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.5
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    49%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 174.3 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1052.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes