17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love these. I substituted my sugar substitute and they came out great. I had to fight off the urge to eat them all at once. I was able to make them last a week. Sent the recipe to my friends and relatives with kids and they loved them also.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillJ51 March 18, 2002

Look, dude, I know that these people are trying to be nice to you... but... you forgot the flour, and it looks like goo and tastes like crud. I'm not trying to be mean or anything but man, this xxxx major! If you're making cookies you NEED flour; no matter what. I cooked it, ate one, I gave it to the dog, and was weirded out that it was eating them! Sorry, but this recipe sucks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittykatnissloz March 30, 2015

I found a recipe similar to this, but it didn't have baking soda. I really don't see the need to use it, because I made those, and they turned out the same. Anyways, they are so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SusanNicole March 07, 2010

A True Review: I am giving these cookies 5 stars, are they the quintessential peanut butter cookie? no. Are they easy to make? Yes. Will you make them again and again? Indeed. I have made these cookies about six times now and they are a really great treat and a crowd pleaser, the kids love them and it's quick and simple enough to satisfy that sweet tooth that comes around when there is nothing there to alleviate it. Recommendations: Use all-natural peanut butter with the oil separation, it yields tastier, more moist cookies. Also, to save on dishes, use a whole jar of that all natural peanut butter and make a double batch, you'll be glad you did! (side note: set the jar of peanut butter up-side down, so that the oil mingles more – a day or two if you're not using it right away– and shake it up a bit before stirring, it makes it easier.) Enjoy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgap December 24, 2009

Really easy! I now make it every week because they are polished off so quickly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipe_review_master_3 August 05, 2009

perfect recipe! ungodly easy and quick. i used chunky peanut butter and halved the recipe. it is not safe to have too many cookies around ;] i have no idea how chunky peanut butter will affect the recipe, but i can't imagine it making them disgusting. thanks Kayde :]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katemonster8 June 11, 2009

Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leahcaib February 23, 2009

'Easy' is definitely the right word for these cookies. I couldn't believe how quick they were from start to finish. I was a little concerned because there wasn't any flour but they turned out delicious. One quick note, to make it easier to press the fork down without sticking, dip it in water between each press. You'll whip through them quickly without breaking the cookie dough. Also, next time I make these I'm going to cut down a little on the baking soda - I don't like to actually taste it in my baked goods. Otherwise, a very easy and tasty recipe to make with the kids!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Cee December 22, 2008

My husband is in Iraq right now and ALWAYS asks for home made cookies for him and his soldiers. This was, by far, the easiest,best and cheapest way to make sure a bunch of troops got their sweet tooth satisfied! Thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Army Wife from TX October 16, 2008
Easy to Make Peanut Butter Cookies.