Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy to Make Peanut Butter Cookies. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy to Make Peanut Butter Cookies.

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2002

      I love these. I substituted my sugar substitute and they came out great. I had to fight off the urge to eat them all at once. I was able to make them last a week. Sent the recipe to my friends and relatives with kids and they loved them also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I found a recipe similar to this, but it didn't have baking soda. I really don't see the need to use it, because I made those, and they turned out the same. Anyways, they are so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      A True Review: I am giving these cookies 5 stars, are they the quintessential peanut butter cookie? no. Are they easy to make? Yes. Will you make them again and again? Indeed. I have made these cookies about six times now and they are a really great treat and a crowd pleaser, the kids love them and it's quick and simple enough to satisfy that sweet tooth that comes around when there is nothing there to alleviate it. Recommendations: Use all-natural peanut butter with the oil separation, it yields tastier, more moist cookies. Also, to save on dishes, use a whole jar of that all natural peanut butter and make a double batch, you'll be glad you did! (side note: set the jar of peanut butter up-side down, so that the oil mingles more – a day or two if you're not using it right away– and shake it up a bit before stirring, it makes it easier.) Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Really easy! I now make it every week because they are polished off so quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      perfect recipe! ungodly easy and quick. i used chunky peanut butter and halved the recipe. it is not safe to have too many cookies around ;] i have no idea how chunky peanut butter will affect the recipe, but i can't imagine it making them disgusting. thanks Kayde :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      'Easy' is definitely the right word for these cookies. I couldn't believe how quick they were from start to finish. I was a little concerned because there wasn't any flour but they turned out delicious. One quick note, to make it easier to press the fork down without sticking, dip it in water between each press. You'll whip through them quickly without breaking the cookie dough. Also, next time I make these I'm going to cut down a little on the baking soda - I don't like to actually taste it in my baked goods. Otherwise, a very easy and tasty recipe to make with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      My husband is in Iraq right now and ALWAYS asks for home made cookies for him and his soldiers. This was, by far, the easiest,best and cheapest way to make sure a bunch of troops got their sweet tooth satisfied! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

    • on December 04, 2007

      I always make this type of peanut butter cookie. So simple to make, yet so tasty! some times I add a hersheys kiss on top of the cookies right after they come out of th oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      this is the outstanding and easiest recipe in the world.with help of this i can make some cookies for my mom on her birthday! thnx hey dont forget to email me when u r having or posting some easy recipes ! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I loved this because it was so easy to make, and people need easy when you're a beginner. I will be making this in the future. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      very easy to make and my grandson loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I completely loved the powerful peanut butter flavour in these cookies!!! Very easy to prepare - just make sure you cool the cookies on the pan for a few minutes before transferring to cooling racks. I found the cookies to be a little powdery so they melted in your mouth. The only downside is that they don't transport (in lunches etc.) well because of that powdery texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      These cookies were very nice. They were soft & chewy, and nice & peanut buttery. But to lower the fat content, I added two egg whites instead of one whole egg. Also, I only wanted t omake a dozen cookies so I froze the rest of the dough. I will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I love this easy recipe.The cookies turn out great the kids love them. With 4 kids you need more easy recipes like this one thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy to Make Peanut Butter Cookies.

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    51%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 117.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites