Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Tiramisu for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Tiramisu for Two

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2007

      What a treat. I used sugar free cheesecake flavored pudding, lite cool whip and Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa Powder. Quick to put together and delightful to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This was wonderful! Instead of the cocoa powder, I used chocolate syrup on top. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      UPDATE (02/28/12): We added Panama Jack's (Irish Cream made with wine) to the coffee mixture and that bit of alcohol brought in some classic Tiramisu flavours.
      Wonderful and easy. No worries about raw eggs and expensive ingredients. I used a hazelnut coffee blend and instead of using cocoa powder I decided to grate chocolate between the layers. While it is not exactly tiramisu you would find in restaurants, it is definitely a nice treat that my husband and I enjoyed. I used only one package of pudding and we have enough leftover to make 2-4 more desserts.
      I also made homemade whipped cream to top the dessert with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      WOW!!! LOVED THIS!!! Will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Very quick and easy. I made Fantastic Vanilla Pudding (#38714) the day before to use in this recipe and I assembled the rest right before dinner. It had a wonderful mild flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      The idea was so simple but the taste was so great! I really liked that it was a dessert I could make without planning. I had all of these things in my home already. I also liked that the pudding was straight out of the refrigerator so it seemed like the dessert had been chilled :) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This was both surprisingly easy and great tasting! This is so much cheaper and easier than the "original" tiramisu recipe; it makes the perfect "everyday gourmet" dessert! Thanks; we loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was very tasty for such a easy dessert. Will make again. This was the dessert I served with Chicken Parmigiana #149134 and Zucchini #44833. Thanks Sharon123 for such a delicious easy dessert recipe. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was the only "fake" Tiramisu recipe that looked easy enough for me to try PLUS if you use Reduced Fat Nilla wafers and Sugar free pudding cups and cool whip FREE...it is only a 200 calorie dessert! Gosh this was GOOD! We'll make this often! Maybe even again tonight! Fantastic! Thank you Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This one really had my interest and I had one little pudding snack that I really needed to use up before it expired so I made a point to pick up some vanilla wafers just for this recipe. I made this just for one and I thought this was pretty good. It's quick and easy and nice when you just wan't a sweet little treat. It's something I'd make again. Thank's Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      What a tasty and simple dessert. We loved it. I served ours in wide mouth wine glasses for presentation, used Cool Whip topping, and sifted the cocoa over the top. Think I will make it with chocolate wafer cookies, or oreo cookie crumbs, and chocolate pudding snacks too. With a bit of fruit in the layers it would turn this into neat little trifles for two too! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Thank you Sharon for such a wonderful and easy dessert! DH and I really enjoyed it. I will be making this alot this summer. I only made one change. I didn't have vanilla wafers (the store was out of them), so I used lady fingers that I broke up. It turned out great! Keep smiling!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was wonderful! I was a little surprised (because of the pudding) but it really did taste like tiramisu, which is one of my favorites! I made it for one and it was a great way to dress up a prepared pudding snack as well as an excellent way to use up leftover Nilla wafers. I used reduced-fat wafers and fat-free pudding & cool whip but you'd never know it was light when the taste was so great! I will absolutely be making this again (and again and again!) Thanks for the recipe Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Excellent and so easy! I did make two slight changes: First, I used sugar- & fat-free pudding mix with fat-free half-and-half to make the pudding.... but then cheated with real whipped cream. The result is a very satisfying dessert that makes you feel pampered... without a ton of effort up front. This will be made again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is my type of dessert - simple and tasty. This is perfect for a romantic dinner, and good enough for company. Thanks Sharon for another keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Tiramisu for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.0
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    33%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 445.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes