Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Taco Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Taco Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2002

      Added a layer of mashed avocados mixed with salt, pepper & lemon juice. Can't keep everyone away from it. Great recipe - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      I made this for our holiday gettogether and everyone loved it! I topped it with salsa and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Loved this! I made it just like the recipe but added diced lettuce after the cheese layer. Great recipe...Thanks Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Delicious! I cut this recipe by half, used some of Diana Neals Refried Beans, used cheddar cheese (cant get taco cheese here) and used the 'optionals'. Really tasty. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      A good, easy crowd-pleaser. You really can't go wrong with this dip. It's colorful and festive and sinfully yummy. I took this to a picnic and it was perfect. We served this with multigrain Scoops tortilla chips. I added about 4 oz of softened cream cheese to the sour cream mixture and that made it super creamy. I used all of the optional toppings. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I always make this and I am wondering why I never rated it. I get requests all the time for this! I am making it for a potluck tomorrow! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is awesome! I left off the beans, but our layers were the sour cream mix, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, scallions, & cilantro. With the "hint of lime" tortilla chips, this was a great Friday night snack. I want to make it again already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Exactly how my mom used to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      We love this dip... it's especially good for picnics and tailgating parties! I use one can regular refried beans and one can fat free, as well as lite sour cream, and it still tastes great. I usually put the beans & sour cream in the serving dish the night before and also chop up the veggies, then assemble with a layer of shredded lettuce & the toppings immediately before serving. We also like cilantro on top! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      A good basic taco dip recipe. Followed everything except layered some chopped lettuce before cheese. We enjoyed it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I am assuming this dip was good because I didn't even get to taste it! It was a deffinite hit. Everyone loved it and there was not a drop left. I will make this again for the next party I attend. I had several dips and this was the one that flew off the table. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      nice quick snack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I put this in a 9x13 pan, added the tomatoes, olives, and chives and when my taco-fanatic DS ate it, I gave it 5 stars. I may add a layer of ground beef next time, but otherwise, it was wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Beautiful and hearty. This was a hit Christmas Eve. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      A great, easy Taco Dip! You can whip this up so quickly, but it tastes so good! And of course it is very versatile. You can add or take out whatever you like! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Taco Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    52%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 365.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes