Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Sweet & Savory Korean BBQ Grilled Beef Short Ribs (Kal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Sweet & Savory Korean BBQ Grilled Beef Short Ribs (Kal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      This recipe is truly great, yet I would add change to a quarter cup of toasted sesame seeds and a half a cup more soy sauce. This is a really great way to marinate short ribs, I know this would be great with pork ribs too. DON'T FORGET TO KEEP THE MARINADE FOR BASTING WHILE COOKING ON THE GRILL! The marinade is top notch excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      easy and tasty. use this for a large group - it got rave reviews. i pulled back on sugar though and substituted with italian tomato paste - i wanted to add a bit more texture. wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      I marinated dino ribs in this for a day and a half, then roasted them in the oven for about 2.5 hours as we don't have a grill. We pulled the meat off and wrapped it in lettuce leaves with condiments. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      We loved the flavor in this great marinade. Delicious! I had a hard time getting the short ribs cooked on the grill. It seemed to take FOREVER and the meat was still tough when we finally pulled them off. I think next time I'll use this marinade on sirloin or tri-tip. We served this with Jasmine Rice With Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro, and the flavor combo was out of this world! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Yummy yummy yummy. Better than the food at the local Korean BBQ and a whole lot less expensive too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Made this last weekend, great recipe! Our daughter came home from school and we went to popular Korean place and ordered the kalbi. Hubby looked at me and said mine (olivejuice's) were better. I only had a 2 hr marinade on mine and they were very good. Didn't think about saving the marinade to baste (duh), will do next time. Thank You for sharing. My craving has been cured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Just made this tonight. Very simple, very good!!! My husband was stationed in Korea for a while and said this was the closest to authentic bulgogi he's had in 20 years. My kids loved it also. I also thickened the marinade into a suce and gave the option of serving the beef over rice with it, was also good. We loved it with the kimchi and scallions with hot siracha chili sauce in the lettuce leaves. Thank- you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Perfect! I have been trying to reproduce an old rib recipe from Maui (Azeka Ribs anyone?) and this was awesome, as close as I've ever gotten my search is over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Sweet & Savory Korean BBQ Grilled Beef Short Ribs (Kal

    Serving Size: 1 (666 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1674.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1202
    71%
    Total Fat 133.5 g
    205%
    Saturated Fat 55.0 g
    275%
    Cholesterol 258.5 mg
    86%
    Sodium 4194.4 mg
    174%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 52.4 g
    209%
    Protein 58.3 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites