10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good. I felt that the sauce was missing something also so I added half a packet of onion soup mix which I think really made the sauce more flavorful and not tasting just like mushroom soup.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittneyb October 25, 2009

I made these meatballs for my daughter's lingerie party. EVERYONE loved them and asked for the recipe. I added 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. ...YUMMY !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angel_flying October 16, 2007

OMG! These are so amazing! So easy, yet so delicious!!! Where has this recipe been all my life? I actually finished cooking the meatballs with the sauce in the crockpot on low for 2 hours, and the aroma was heavenly -- and the flavor was nothing less than fabulous! This is a new EASY favorite in my house, and it's been added to the regular recipe rotation here too! All kids gave it 5 stars and wanted me to make more! So glad I tried this for ZWTII Blink! Thanks for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 June 12, 2006

The missing is cinnamon everyone. I added 1/4 tsp. All depends on your taste to use more or less of this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allforless October 01, 2014

Very easy and delicious. I made this for New Years day bowl games and it went over very well. I would have given this recipe five stars, but the sauce is missing a little something. I haven't figured out what that something is, but it is in my folder to work with and see if I can figure the missing piece out. Thanks for a very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk January 10, 2009

The swedish meatballs were very good but we did not care for the sauce, it was the cream of mushroom soup that was dominant in the dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ritzz1@att.net July 12, 2006

These are really good meatballs and my family was very glad I cooked them! Since only three of us were eating I individually quick froze (IQF) the second trayful of meatballs before baking them, then tucked them away in a freezer bag for next time. My only suggestion is this: Line your baking sheet with foil as Donna did and save yourself a messy clean-up job. Thanks for sharing a recipe that we enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes June 08, 2006

I made these for ZWT II, they were so easy to fix & my DH loved them! He kept snacking on them & I was afraid I wouldn't have enough left for a decent pic, but I did. Dinner is over & he's continuing to snack right from the fridge w/fork in hand. I'm sure he'll finish them for breakfast if they last till then.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 04, 2006

I made this recipe for ZWTII and my family loved them. I didn;t even get a chance to put them in a Sauce or anything, I looked and they were gone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Luckadoo June 02, 2006

So easy to make! This came out better than I thought it would. According to my family I can make this anytime I want and they will eat it all...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 01, 2006
Easy Swedish Meatballs