Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Swedish Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Swedish Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      This was really good. I felt that the sauce was missing something also so I added half a packet of onion soup mix which I think really made the sauce more flavorful and not tasting just like mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      OMG! These are so amazing! So easy, yet so delicious!!! Where has this recipe been all my life? I actually finished cooking the meatballs with the sauce in the crockpot on low for 2 hours, and the aroma was heavenly -- and the flavor was nothing less than fabulous! This is a new EASY favorite in my house, and it's been added to the regular recipe rotation here too! All kids gave it 5 stars and wanted me to make more! So glad I tried this for ZWTII Blink! Thanks for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very easy and delicious. I made this for New Years day bowl games and it went over very well. I would have given this recipe five stars, but the sauce is missing a little something. I haven't figured out what that something is, but it is in my folder to work with and see if I can figure the missing piece out. Thanks for a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I made these meatballs for my daughter's lingerie party. EVERYONE loved them and asked for the recipe. I added 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. ...YUMMY !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      The swedish meatballs were very good but we did not care for the sauce, it was the cream of mushroom soup that was dominant in the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      These are really good meatballs and my family was very glad I cooked them! Since only three of us were eating I individually quick froze (IQF) the second trayful of meatballs before baking them, then tucked them away in a freezer bag for next time. My only suggestion is this: Line your baking sheet with foil as Donna did and save yourself a messy clean-up job. Thanks for sharing a recipe that we enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I made these for ZWT II, they were so easy to fix & my DH loved them! He kept snacking on them & I was afraid I wouldn't have enough left for a decent pic, but I did. Dinner is over & he's continuing to snack right from the fridge w/fork in hand. I'm sure he'll finish them for breakfast if they last till then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I made this recipe for ZWTII and my family loved them. I didn;t even get a chance to put them in a Sauce or anything, I looked and they were gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      So easy to make! This came out better than I thought it would. According to my family I can make this anytime I want and they will eat it all...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Swedish Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.5
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    60%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 107.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1395.8 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites