20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

delicioso!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halchan1 December 13, 2010

Very Good and very easy. I used Rhodes frozen dinner rolls and used the twelve suggested. I had to spoon my topping over the buns as it was too thick to pour. My only complaint, besides eating 3 in one day, is that when I over turned the pan a lot of the sticky stuff stayed in the pan but I just used a spoon to put back on top of the buns. I also topped my rolls with a glaze. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana January 15, 2009

This recipe is always great to use for brunch or specail occasions. I add pecans, but that's just how we make ours. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livie April 01, 2012

These are really good and easy to make, but the second time I made them I got instant pudding. So I went to a Mexican store close by which had no pudding, but did have Royal flan pudding. I used it in place of the vanilla pudding including the caramel package and only added 3/4 cup brown sugar they were still really rich. My husband said these were better than the first ones I made with vanilla pudding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mc3378 March 09, 2014

Made these for Thanksgiving morning and they were amazing! Even my picky adult step-daughter loved them. Will now keep frozen dinner rolls around for when we have company or want a special breakfast. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Wine Girl November 30, 2013

Holy Moly! These are AMAZING! The absolute best sticky bun I have ever tasted, and to get to say that I was the one who made them was a nice pride booster! I have made these for a baby shower, and also for a church gathering. Both times they were gone in a flash and everyone was asking for the recipe, which I gladly shared. The really nice thing about this recipe is that they taste really good warm, but they are a great thing to take to a church dinner or something, because they still taste wonderful a few hours or even a day or two later at room temperature. A wonderful versatile recipe that I plan to treasure for years to come!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
griffiths_melissa May 05, 2010

I admit, I was a little skeptical at first when reading the ingredients, *but*, these are so good and SO easy!! I made as directed, used 15 frozen Bridgeford rolls and topped half of them with chopped pecans; stuck the pan in the oven overnight and they rose beautifully!! Baked for 20 minutes, let them rest for a few and flipped the pan over. I coated my pan with Kittencal's Pan Release (Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!)) before putting the frozen rolls in, to help keep them from sticking and they slid right out of the pan after baking! Everyone loved them!! Thanks so much for posting, this is a keeper!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve September 05, 2009

These are awesome and truly easy to make. I make these every Christmas morning and whenever we want a special treat on a weekend morning. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmuznSusan April 07, 2009

This was perfect and oh so easy! I made it for Christmas morning and it was great. I've been looking for a sticky buns recipe to start a Christmas tradition and I found it. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophia & Maya's Mom December 28, 2008

Better than cinnabon! Very rich. I was even able to stretch it to 15 (instead of 12) dinner rolls and they were still deliciously gooey! These will be a staple for us for our holidays from now on. Thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runningirl December 26, 2008
Easy Sticky Buns