Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Steak Diane Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Steak Diane

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2002

      We had this for the Recipezaar only day. I'm so glad I picked this one. It's wonderful. Very easy to make. I fixed the steak med. rare ( 2 min. on each side ). I didn't have brandy so I used sweet sherry, and it was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2001

      this is a good cheap and easy to prepare recipe...thanks Eve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      I had printed this recipe out when it first came up, and only tried it today .. I only wish I had made it sooner!! It was great, and so easy to make!! thank you eve :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! A wonderful Diane sauce. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Delish!! Made as the main dish with Roasted Mushrooms Baked With a Bourbon Cream Sauce as a side. I followed the recipe as directed except I used a nice thick Filet Mignon, did not flatten it, doubled the brandy, and used garlic powder instead of fresh (I was afraid the fresh would turn bitter with the extended time cooking a thicker steak). I also doubled the sauce which turned out to be the perfect amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I only had very thick fillet steak but decided to still go with this recipe. It was wonderful! Very quick having all the ingredients prepared made it so easy with great results. I would recommend this recipe to anyone to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Delicious! The recipe was easy to prepare and the results were wonderful. I don't usually like pan fried steak, but this tasted great. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks, Evie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Yumm! i loved this! thanks evie, definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This sauce was fantastic. Very easy to make. I left out the spring onions due to personal taste. Added more cream and simmered down to a thick sauce. This one's a keeper. Thanks Evie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Excellent tasty, quick & easy recipe that I've used a few times now, always with raves from my family. Nothing needs altering - perfect as it is. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Fantastic recipe Evie! I used the same quantities over two steaks and then poured the rest of the sauce over vegetables and it was great. I didn't have any brandy so used a tablespoon of whiskey mustard instead of the the Dijon and brandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Fabulous meal, thank you Evie*. We did double the sauce and served over huge T-bone steaks. A winner for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Excellent and easy. I agree with Kooka, have everything ready before you start :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was easy to make and SO tasty! This recipe would be a great introduction to reduction sauces for the novice chef, and an easy dinner party meal for two for a beginner. The 'secret' to making it easy, of course, is to prepare and measure out all the ingredients in advance BEFORE you start cooking the steaks. Then it's a breeze. I cooked steak for two, but didn't halve the sauce as we like LOTS. I cooked it exactly as written, and the only change I might make next time is to add an extra tablespoon of brandy - but that's just personal taste. Thanks for a great recipe, Evie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Thoroughly enjoyed this, I halved the recipe and used a good thick sirloin which I cooked to medium rare then made the sauce, turned out perfect. It is certainly quick and easy to do and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      I chose this one because it resembled most what my bf toldme he remembered eating in a Sydney restaurant. I tried the sauce before adding the cream, since that appears to be the US way, but definately prefer this one. I never had it in a restaurant, so I can't compare, but I liked it very much. My own cookbook recipe (Anne Wilson) that I found contained also tomatoe paste, but this is definately better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      My favourite restaurant serves a wonderful Steak Diane and I have tried several recipes looking for something that tastes similar.This dish echos that longed-for-taste almost exactly!Thankyou Evie, for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Steak Diane

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.5
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    84%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 211.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes