60 Reviews

This was a good recipe for shrimp! I plan to find ways to make the sauce a little thicker for next time and more heat. Thank you for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mapaklenk September 13, 2009

This was very delicious. And so quick and easy to make. I followed the suggestions of another reviewer and substituted the salt for anchovy paste. And to make it even more Spanish I sprinkled it with chopped black and green olives. It's a keeper!! Made for zwt5.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* June 08, 2009

Talk about QETH . . . Quick, Easy, Tasty and Healthy! Only thing I did differently was add diced red pepper and sprinkled parmesan on the top! Yummy. Thanks Hope for a great recipe! PS: Used all the jalapenos . . . maybe next time a little more . . . but that's my Mexican side coming out!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench May 12, 2009

Very light pasta dish that was simple to make. I added 2 more cloves of garlic, omitted the green onions and used about 2 tablespoons of freshly chopped basil. I think next time I'll decrease the amount of lemon juice I use -- I think I used too much this time and it overpowered the dish. The Mr. and I both had seconds, and we agreed that it tasted better when it had been sitting for awhile. Thanks for sharing. We'll definitely try making it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kona K April 15, 2009

Amazing dish; I am already planning to make it a second time. Since younger kids were dining as well, I served the hot peppers on the side. The kids asked for left overs the next day, but of course all was gone. UPDATE - I must have made this dish up to 10 times by now, I also add halved snow peas, sliced yellow/orange or red peber to get a bit more curch and green in there. The dish is just so versatile.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 04, 2009

It's so great to find such a flavorful and satisfying healthy dish! I left out the jalapeno and forgot the lemon zest but this was still great! (I even made this with thin whole wheat spaghetti!) This is definitely going in my regular rotation!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LatinaAtHeart March 04, 2009

We LOVED this but would just change a couple things: 1) Despite being fans of spicy food, this was a little over the top - I would suggest 1 tsp of hot pepper flakes, not two. 2) As other reviewers have noted, it's a little too lemoney as written - cut the amount of juice in 1/2 and it's PERFECT. This recipe is now a perminent part of our dinner repitoire - thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannine S. March 01, 2009

So So Good! I used 1 green onion and 1 shallot...subbed chicken stock for the wine and added about 1 tsp of brown sugar for balance. This is definitely a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrea185 January 24, 2009

Very tasty. Next time I would reduce the amount of water I add back into the dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl November 02, 2009

I make mine with Tofu Shirataki Angel Hair. 10 calories, 3g carbs, 2g fiber. It soaks up all the flavors that you are creative with. The man-child that always told me that he would not be eating tofu. When he finished with his 2nd plate, I let him in on my little secret!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda B. October 07, 2015
Easy Spicy Shrimp Pasta - Low Fat