38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made these 2 times now, and just realized I did not review them. They are very good and quite simple, made with things I always have on hand. The first time I made them, DH and I agreed that we thought they would be better covered in parmesan than in sesame seeds. The second time I made them, I twisted them and covered in parmesan...delicious! They went great with spaghetti this way (taste delicious dipped in the meat sauce). DH thought they tasted like the Pillsbury refrigerated breadsticks, so that's pretty good for no yeast and very little work! Thank you! I will make these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea February 02, 2010

While these biscuit-like breadsticks cannot compare to the ones made with yeast and kneading and lots of rising time, they great for what they are: quick, easy, and tasty. That said, the dough is very sticky, so have plenty of spare flour on hand for when you're kneading and cutting them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin R. December 02, 2009

these were like biscuits, not bread sticks. Not so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah October 13, 2009

Very easy and yummy. I skipped the sesame seeds since I didn't have any. Used olive oil in place of butter and sprinkled on garlic powder and garlic salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dine-in June 22, 2009

Wow! Zing! These were great! I loved how quick and easy they were to make. I will be making these regularly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hojo December 25, 2008

These turned out very puffy and soft and were super fast to make. Definitely a good choice when you're short on time! I subbed olive oil and garlic for the butter and sesame seeds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burgundy Damsel October 30, 2008

These were pretty good. A bit dry... more biscuity than breadstick, but tasty and quick when you're in a hurry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrumpyIrishLady September 29, 2008

I did this tonight with meatballs and spaghetti they were very easy and delicious. my husband loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandybawden July 07, 2008

these were DELICIOUS!! everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahLG April 30, 2008

Excellent!! I made these with half whole wheat flour/half unbleached all-purpose flour and sprinkled with garlic powder, dried parsely and parmesan before baking. Absolutely wonderful! I got 8 large breadsticks the first time I made them and 10 smaller, thicker breadsticks the second time. Thicker is definitely better! Will definitely be making these regularly - thanks for posting! :) Almost forgot - I baked at 425 for exactly 12 minutes and had perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinmykids April 04, 2008
Easy Soft Breadsticks