Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Snickers Bar Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Snickers Bar Pie

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2008

      Delicious, enough said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This pie is very good, but very rich. I also cut up another snickers bar and put on top, as well as some toffee chips and drizzled caramel. It looked so pretty, you almost didn't want to eat it! The only thing I didn't care for was the overwhelming peanut butter taste...would've preferred more of a chocolate flavor but that's just me. I will probably be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Yummy and super easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is a very rich and very sweet dessert. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I think next time I will add more peanut butter, less Cool Whip, and less Snickers. The caramel in the Snickers became hard and chewy, too much so for my liking. Otherwise it was tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These pies were a big hit. They were inhaled on Thanksgiving. I liked it but it was a bit to sweet for my taste. I think I may try a little more chunky peanut butter and a little less sugar next time and see how it goes. I've already had 3 family members call and request this pie so I'll let that spaek for itself! Was super easy to make and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Very good. I sprinkled pieces of candy bar and drizzled carmel on top. This was enjoyed by all but I must say it is very sweet. Just a bit will do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      i havent tried it but it looks great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

    • on September 24, 2007

      This was so simple and fantastic! My mom asked what was in it and I almost couldn't remember because everything so easy! We used a graham pie crusts and thought it was perfect. Didn't have time to wait overnight, just put it in the freezer for a few hours and it was great. Also, could add the chocolate "shell" on top if you wanted more chocolate. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      What an easy and yummy pie! I made one with the chocolate crust and one with the graham cracker crust and used creamy peanut butter...both were delicious and so easy to make!! I don't think I have anything to say that hasn't been said, so I'll just say thanks for posting my family's new favorite pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I made these and brought them into work this morning. Everyone raved! It was a little lighter than an ice cream pie so it was perfect for a morning treat. Thank you Mystergirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I have made this a number of times for potlucks and it is always the first dessert gone. It is so easy to make and is great when you need a fast dessert that looks and tastes as if you worked hard all day on it! I can't tell you how many times I have had to print this recipe for friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      So easy and so phenomenal. My guests preferred it over a cake from a gourmet bakery I also served. My husband was totally wowed. Thanks for such a easy crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Easy to make, and oh, so good. I made this for a potluck at work and brought both pies - sadly, there are no leftovers for me to take home! But I reckon that means they liked it. The only thing I did differently than the recipe called for was to melt some dark chocolate with a little butter and spread it over the bottom of the graham cracker crust. I let that cool and then put the peanut butter filling on top of that. This is a keeper, and I know I'll be making it again. Thanks so much for sharing, Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      My family loves this pie, and my nephew always wonders if I baked an "extra one" so he can take some home. I do not use the snickers bars, so I increase the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. I shave milk chocolate candy bars and put the curls on top of the pie. When using a graham cracker crust, I grate some milk choc in the crust and warm it in the oven to melt. Then let the crust cool while preparing the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I made this for my family Christmas dinner and it was fabulous! So easy and so delicious! Very rich -- I used lowfat cream cheese and I made a Gluten Free crust out of GF chocolate chip cookies and butter. It was a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I made this with lowfat cream cheese, light Cool Whip, and a bit less sugar. I drizzled the top with a bit of Hershey's chocolate syrup. It was very tasty and got raves all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      I made these pies for an Easter Luncheon at work. Everyone loved them. It was the first dessert to go! The only changes i made were I halfed the sugar and cool whip and added an extra candy bar. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I enjoyed this pie but it was more of a cool whip texture-I wish it was more like cheesecake. The taste was good and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      I personally do not like Snickers, so I did not taste this pie. However, I made it for my brother, whose favorite candy bar is Snickers. He said he was in heaven upon first bite, and even my mom, who doesn't like cream cheese-based desserts, fell in love with this pie. I have a feeling I will be requested to make this again and again. :) The only change I made was to use an Oreo pie crust instead of the graham crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Snickers Bar Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.8
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    58%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 17.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 259.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites