Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Snickers Bar Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Snickers Bar Pie

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      This was super easy and I will make it again but maybe using a 1/2 cup less sugar. It was super sweet but that may just be our tastebuds. I used reduced and fat-free peanut butter, whipped topping and cream cheese and garnished with crushed chocolate sandwich cookies (also reduced fat) and chopped snickers bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Delicious! I made this for Easter dinner with the family, everyone loved it and I can't wait for an excuse to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This recipe is awesome. It was simple and turned out great. Just a warning, it is super sweet and impossible to resist!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Yummy and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This is an awesome pie. I give it five stars because it is so delicious and because it is so easy to make. I drizzled the top with Hershey's Sundae Syrup and also with caramel syrup. I sliced two additional snickers bars and decorated the tops of each pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This was awsome. I give it 5 stars for both taste and easy execution. I saved a little of the whipped cream and put it on top of the pies, so I had a little richer filling with a whipped cream layer on top. I also topped each pie with one extra snickers bar chopped on top, so I used 5 candy bars all together. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was great! I only used about 4 ounces of cool whip and it created one big pie. This pie is certainly rich enough to make two 'not so thick' pies though! I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This pie is so easy to make and it is soooo yummy! It tastes even better when you serve it frozen. I have made this a number of times and it never dissapoints. I have used reduced-fat cream cheese and Cool Whip and it tastes just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I used a Reese's crunch bar and the chocolate cookie crust. Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Awesome.... My friends ate this pie faster then I have seen anyone eat pie before. To keep things simple, I made the pie and sprinkled crushed peanuts and chocolate chips on top. I thought it would be better then snickers on top. I made 1 pie and since I had a package of 6 mini pies, I also used them. It would have been adorable for the kids but my friends ate them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I've actually made this several times since trying it last year...so sorry for the delayed review! Oh well, better late than never! This is fantastic because it's not only very quick and easy, but it tastes so amazingly good! I sometimes add a drizzle of chocolate or caramel sauce on top, or better yet, underneath the individual pieces of pie for a glamorous effect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

    • on August 19, 2008

      was very good... may try with chopped up peanut butter cups. thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I made this deliberately as an ice-cream pie as I was tired of other typical desserts and wanted something chocolately and refreshing. Well I have got to say it was FABULOUS! It tastes exactly like the Snickers ice-cream bars and they are horrendously expensive. I adore Snickers and added two extra bars, one in the mix and one on top. I used one 9" springform pan and also drizzled some chocolate sauce on top. It turned out as a rich creamy ice-cream pie that beats anything you can buy at the supermarket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Had this at a family reunion today and everyone loved it. It was very, very easy. I used sweetened whipped cream instead of Cool Whip and put it in a chocolate cookie pie crust. I drizzled chocolate sauce over it and melted some peanut butter and drizzled it over too. And sprinkled some chopped peanuts over the drizzle. EXCELLENT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this for Father's Day and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe, but drizzled melted chocolate chips and caramel sauce over top and sprinkled some chopped peanuts over the drizzle. It was an effortless dessert that went over well - I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting this great dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      My DH loved this-Snickers is his favorite!!! He raved about it at work so much that I had to make copies for all!!! Fast, easy, wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Oh. my. god. SO good and so easy. Made it for a potluck and everyone loved it. So rich and smooth. Remember to cut the pieces SMALL. I used small cut peanut butter cups and it was so awesome! The chocolate crust really made it. Oh yeah, it only makes ONE PIE. Not even a large pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Due to the other reviews, perhaps my expectations were too high. The pie was just ok in my book. It was easy to put together, but I don't plan on making it again. I made one with Snickers bars and the other with peanut butter cups. I have to say, the boys seemed to like it ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      WOW, Made this and shared it with my neighbor, she ate the whole pie by herself. It is wonderful. Serve it at a church study group, no leftovers. Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Snickers Bar Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.8
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    58%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 17.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 259.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites