83 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very Good! Tastes wonderful-I even licked the bowl! I followed recipe then used Lubie's topping suggestions. I need a fancy dessert next week so I will make a homemade graham cracker crust in a 9" springform pan (bake crust 10 mins.) Cool, then use entire filling made with Reese's peanut butter cups(because it slices easier than snickers). Then garnish with drizzled chocolate, chopped peanuts and maybe whipped cream. I doubt if anyone will guess how easy this recipe is! Thanks for posting recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiebaker March 31, 2004

Totally delicious! It was easy to make. I made a little mistake and only had one graham cracker crust, so I piled it all in the one crust. It resulted on one huge incredibly succulent pie! I will definately make this again and again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl May 20, 2003

This pie was sooooo easy to make and it was absolutely delicious. I made 2 to take to a hog roast and they were both gone in under 10 minutes. Everyone just raved about it. I will definitely be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beccamae0213 November 17, 2010

I made this for a kids party and it was a hit... Even the adults loved it. I topped the pies off with more chopped snickers, drizzled warm fudge sauce over the top and refrigerated overnight, yummm!!!! Gotta use the chocolate cookie pie crust!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom September 18, 2010

I rated 5 out of 5 due to the 1 tweek I made. Without my personalization I would of rated it 4 of 5. We arent bit into cream cheese so after taking pie mixture (before adding whip cream) I added another 1/2 cup of peanut butter. This was just enough to get rid of the strong cream cheese taste. WIth that minor adjustment the pie is AWESOME! I used 1 choc pie cruse, and 6 mini graham cracker crusts which are SO cute, and nice for everyone have their own individual dessert! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chandil June 15, 2010

This recipe was great! I substituted fat free cream cheese and lite cool whip and it was still fantastic. I left one pie at home and took one to work. The one I took to work was gone in a matter of minutes! Thanks for a great recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lambeli March 02, 2004

AWESOME! 5 Stars from me and everyone that shared this pie with me. I did use a regular graham cracker crust and chunky peanut butter (its what I had in the pantry) and it came out great! It was simple and quick to make. It makes 2 pies and trust me you will need 2, its that good. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatTivnan February 10, 2015

It looks delicious I'm making it for thanksgiving this year

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ricflores124 November 26, 2014

Made this pie for my family and they loved it. Thank goodness I made two because we finished the first one really quick. I will be making this again because it tasted really good and it was really easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Khandi F. September 05, 2014

Sorry, this didn't work out too well for us. While the pie was easy to put together, I found that the 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar was WAY too sweet, almost too sweet to eat. I probably won't make this again, but if I do, I will cut way back on the sugar. Oh well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid May 29, 2014
Easy Snickers Bar Pie