Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Snack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Snack

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2013

      Loved the combination of pretzel and chocolate. A little time consuming to make, but easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      My niece and I made these and had a lot of fun. Loved the sweet/salty combination and they are super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      So glad I found these.. we were given these from a neighbor about 4 yrs ago and hubby has wanted me to make them, but I had no idea how they were made or what they were called. Yay!! So excited.. can't wait to make them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

    • on March 06, 2011

      Easy and SO fun! Kids were a big help and they were yummy! Thanks for the fun recipe can't wait to share with coworkers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      this is an awesome recipe! so easy to make that kids can help also. they look great and taste yummy. 5 stars all the way! our family's preference is for Rollos (heated at 250 degrees for 3-4 minutes) and peanut M&Ms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      We made these for our daughter to take to preschool. There are about 7 or 8 classrooms down her hallway and we had parents from every room asking about the recipe while OHHing and AHHing... more importantly the kids in her class LOVED them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I made this for a meeting and it was a big hit. It can be made for an everyday snack or change the colors for a special holiday. I used regular m&ms so that there wouldn't be an allergy issue.I used a 350 degree oven and watched the kisses till soft & it was super quick. Kids and adults alike loved it. I will make this again. It is easy and super fun to make with your child. Thanks lil pilgrim! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      My son needed something to take to a school party, and I had this in my cookbooks for a long time, and decided the kids would love it, and they sure did. This is so addictive. My son brought home and empty bowl. I had to make another batch just for us, and then we devoured it too! I used Snyder's butter pretzels, and the taste was great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These are addictive! Also try putting a rolo candy instead of hershey kiss and a walnut instead of the m&m, super good this way too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Excellent - easy to make for a classroom snack (as I did).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      YUMMY! I loved these, I used stars like I had seen another reviewer use and love the way they looked after I put the M&M on it. Very quick and easy from start to finish about 15 minutes for one small bag of stars(approx 30-40)!!! Love Love Love Them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      These are the best! So easy and quick to make and a nice presentation on a platter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      My seven year old daughter and her friends made these last night during a sleepover at our home! I couldn't find waffle pretzels, so we just used the small traditional pretzels, but they worked fine. Times and temperatures were right on. We used regular kisses and plain M&Ms. They have such a fun, whimsical presentation! I think they'd be great for a class party at school, or birthday party snack too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made these with Kissables instead of M&M's (the Christmas ones: red, green, and white). They looked real cute and everyone loved them. I found the round waffle pretzels, and they're just the right size for the kisses. Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting a winner!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I tried these with Rolo candies and pecan halves on top. I just love the salty/sweet combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      These are most excellent!!! I used rolos and Christmas colored plain M&M's. Oh so good!! I needed about 30-40 seconds in the oven so they melted enought to "glue" to the pretzel. Otherwise, the rolos popped off the pretzels rather easy once cooled. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      I made these with rolo's and peanut M&M's in pastel colors. Tasty and a beautiful presentation. Easy to make. Kids loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I haven't made these myself, but over Christmas I had some with round pretzels and ROLOS w/plain M&M's. Chocolate and caramel w/salt! mmmmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Thank you so much for the fun snack idea, lil pilgrim! The presentation of these is absolutely adorable and they are so easy that it is unreal. Thank you for sharing. I ran out of kisses and used peanut butter cups for a few and I would not suggest it! They melt and look like a big blob!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Snack

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 75

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.4
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    40%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes