13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We used this for inspiration for dinner today. I used my own sloppy joe mix and only added the parm cheese not the extra cheese. I reserved some meat and we added that to some of the extra bread. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie April 06, 2014

These are excellent Kittencal. My children are eating them as I type this review. I didn't have the refrigerated biscuits, so I had to make my own and added more sauce to the meat mixture. Thanks again for sharing another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mian July 24, 2009

Well, Kittencal, yet another recipe of yours that is a hit with my family. With 4 boys between 9 and 15, you can imagine there are varied tastes - with my 2 youngest being quite picky. First of all, I doubled the recipe and used ground turkey as that was already thawed out. I omitted the onion, celery and green pepper and used onion powder instead when I browned the meat. I filled up the 12 muffin compartments first and rolled out half of the remaining biscuits and lined the bottom and sides of my Pampered Chef small deep dish baker (stone). I added the remaining mixture and topped with a couple of tablespoons finely shredded cheddar. I rolled out the remaining half of the biscuit dough and placed over top - pressing the bottom and top dough edges together against the inside of the deep dish baker. I sprinkled about 1 tablespoon of shredded cheddar over the top of the crust as everything is better with cheese. I baked it along with the biscuit cups leaving it in until the crust was golden. It served up perfectly in wedges. All 6 of us had both the cups and the pie. What a great flavor. A huge hit. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingfor6 February 09, 2009

Amazing... all of the guys in my house beg me to make these and i don't complain. They are super easy and very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza Boo November 07, 2008

I didn't make these myself, but I had them at a party where one of the guests had tried this recipe. They were really yummy and a big hit with the kids! I will be making myself soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 November 02, 2008

As usuall kittencall has posted another wondefull recipe. I subed the bbq sauce for ketchup cause that is what l had and also added some mustard to taste along witha a dash of yorkshire sauce. We all had two each..l put ours on a nice home made hamburger bun, (xxl) thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babyiguana October 14, 2008

Loved it my husband and I and my 1.5 year old. I was nervous what the biscuit would turn out like and it came out perfect maybe better than normal at least w/ the cheapo's that we used they weren't even flakey type. Thanks I will hold on to this I know it will be great as my son gets older! I used less BBQ sauce I didn't realize I was very low I added water to the bottle to get every last ounce and I added Worstershire sauce and garlic powder, it was still great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m May 02, 2008

This was a hit at my house. The kids inhaled them and so did my DH. We will be adding these to our menu and making many times in the future. I used Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue Sauce and it was perfect. Great recipe Kitten! Wiggie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiggiesStickeyRibs January 17, 2008

I loved eating my sloppy joe this way. The kids enjoyed these also. You could made the meat mixture the night before. Then pop it in the microwave the next day and finish making these. I'll be making these again!! Made for *Tag a thon for Kittencal* 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J January 09, 2008

Five stars all the way. This was a hit with the whole house, 2 small boys, 1 husband, and 1 happy mom! Everyone ate it, and everyone loved it!! I did use lowfat ground turkey, and I added three or four shakes of worcesteshire sauce. I also skipped the celery and used garlic powder. I only needed about one cup of cheese, also. I did use the little cheapie biscuits, and they were good, but I will definitely use the bigger ones next time. Absolutely great, I cannot say enough about this recipe! Try it, already!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth October 30, 2006
Easy Sloppy Joe Biscuit Cups