Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2007

      I did as others and added the uncooked macaroni to the skillet. I used canned diced tomatoes, sampled, found it not flavorable enough and added a can of tomato soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This works if pressed for time or ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This was so good. Only thing different I did was use pinto beans (drained). Super easy and good comfort food. Thanks for the recipe ~ will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

    • on February 12, 2007

      This was so yummy & so easy! A homemade "Hamburger helper" of sorts? I upped the chili & cumin powder & used jalapeno jack cheese & served with white tortillas - DH & I enjoyed this a lot - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This was a very great family friendly meal!!! My whole family LOVED IT and have begged me to make it again!!! Thank you so much for a super recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! I love this recipe. I made it just as the recipe instructs (without cumin) and it came out perfect. This recipe is going to be used often at our house! Thanks Little Bee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Very good chili when red pepper was added, we just weren't crazy about the pasta in it. Next time I'll make it without it and just serve with corn bread. It was tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Wonderful and easy meal. My family loved it. One child who doesn't like beans, loves macaroni and everyone else liked it all. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Great, quick meal. It's filling, and kids love it! I did use the optional cumin and recommend using it. I'm sure that I used more than 1 cup of cheese, too! ;) Thanx for sharing this. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This was a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal and it is also very inexpensive to make. Very simple and tastes yummy, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      We enjoyed this recipe! It's very easy to make and easy on the pocketbook. I made as posted except I did not add the can of beans due to personal preference. I did add the cumin which added a nice flavor. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      What a delicious and filling meal! What I liked most about it was I had all the ingredients on hand. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks for sharing Little Bee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Excellent. The whole family loved this! I cooked my pasta in the skillet to soak up all the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Quick and easy supper recipe. I did not add the beans- personal preference and used ziti rather than elbow to make it seem 'fancier'- shhhh- don't tell my family that this was EASY! lol I used fresh garlic and added more chili powder- we like SPICY! Thanks for a fast and tasty recipe to fall back on when busy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Super easy with ingredients I had on hand. I try to sneak in extra servings of veggies whenever possible so I sometimes add a can of corn to it. I substitute garlic powder, just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I made this tonight for dinner being I had everything it called for. It was quick and easy to make. The only change I would make is less chili powder for me. Other then that it Taste Great! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I am so very pleased with this recipe. Not only was it easy and fast. I had everything on hand. I had leftovers. This freezes very well. I also added more chili powder and more Cumin. This is just a great dish in my book and it will be used over and over by me. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      This was very good and kid-friendly! I forgot to buy elbow mac, so I used some gemeli pasta. Served with corn bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I made this for dinner last night. The kids couldn't get enough. Instead of tomato sauce, I did use canned tomatoes and a combo of colby jack, cheddar and mozzarella, just because I had little bits left in each bag to use. I served each topped with a scoop of sour cream. Definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    33%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 989.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites