Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2010

      Easy, delicious, and healthy meal that's on the table in about 30 minutes. Will make this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Wonderful, easy meal! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Yum! I omitted the beans, used whole grain pasta, 1/2 cup of water instead of the full cup, and low fat cheese. I topped with sour cream which made it creamy and yummy! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Great & Easy. The only thing I noticed is that it was a little watery. Letting it sit in the fridge overnight helped it though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Really enjoyed this - made it with fusilli after I failed to notice that we didn't have enough macaroni, but it still worked very well! Nice and spicy (I did add another fresh chili), and according to my girlfriend, it tasted even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Good quick meal! I used the following substitutions because this is what I had on hand: cannelli beans, tomato paste thinned w/ beef broth instead of tomato sauce & water. Good stuff! Easy, affordable, quick, family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This was really a good, quick dinner - I used ground turkey, olive oil and pinto beans as substitutions for the obvious ingredients - all in all, good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      What an excellent, simple recipe! My entire family enjoyed it very much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I, my DH and my DD all really loved this recipe! The only things I did differently were to use 2 tbsp chili powder and 1 tsp of cumin. Next time I might add more onions, because I like onions and it seemed like there weren't quite enough. Otherwise, fantastic and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Nice and easy recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This recipe was really great. For any Canadians out there, I used a can of President's Choice Southwest Bean Medly in place of the kidney beans. I also used 2 tsp of chili powder and 1 tsp cumin. I also added 2 cloves of chopped garlic in place of the powder. Excellent - I will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This dish was great and the kids loved it, my son was still telling me 2 days later how much he liked it so we will definatly be making it again. Great substitute for Hamburger helper which for some reason my family and I can not eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was just OK for me. The kids didn't really care for it, so I won't make it again unless someone can tweak it for me because I am not one to experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I am giving this three stars for now because I think this needs some improvement. You are on to something here, but something was lacking in flavor. I will make this again, but next time, I'll use a lot more chili powder, more cumin, salt, and maybe some chipotle in there with the tomato sauce just for a little something more. I followed this recipe to the letter, except I used a can of chili beans as I had no kidneys on hand. Again, it was good, but lacking, but worth another attempt and a few improvements. I promise...this will stay in my recipe box, and when I get it up to my standard, I'll give it another review and share what I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This dish was OK. I made it as directed and it turned out to be pretty bland. I took the advice and added some sour cream and that definately helped. Next time I will try adding a packet of taco or chili seasoning to give it some more flavor! It was definately warm and comforting. Despite the lack of flavor I wanted to keep eating more. I will try it again with some more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Ok taste. Very simple to make...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Delicious and easy to make. I did modify the recipe a little. I used ground turkey breast, whole wheat macaroni, a minced clove of garlic, no salt added tomato sauce, omitted the salt and beans and it still was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written except I didn't use the vegetble oil. We thought it was missing something so I added another teaspoon of chili powder and another can of tomato sauce. We still think it could have used more chili powder. I made this for lunch but it would make a good weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Boy, this makes a lot! I used Boca crumbles instead of ground beef but left everything else the same. It made for quick, comforting, delicious vegetarian meal for us. I will definately be making this again in the winter. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    33%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 989.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites