Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Skillet Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Skillet Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2012

      I've been making this for years. Sometimes I throw in a can of mixed vegetables or corn that has been drained. It seems men and kids really like this dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This was a great, quick, kid friendly meal. I think next time I'll add tomatoes in place of tomato paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I was working on cleaning out the pantry, before I bought more groceries and came across this recipe. I had all these ingrediants on hand! My kids both loved it, and I like how simple it is to throw together! Will be a definite keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      No question. This one was a hit. The boys all loved it. All 3 of them, lol. I liked it. It's nothing special, but it's easy enough and has a nice flavor to it. I really like the Worcestershire cooked with the meat. That adds an extra little flavor dimension to it. I used ground turkey with no problems. Definitely a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I probably should not rate this, as I used a couple of different ingredients than listed. I used kidney beans. I also used a can of rotel tomatoes instead of the tomato paste as I didn't have any on hand. This was really good. My son couldn't get enough of it. He and I like anything with rotel in it. Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This was extremely easy to make. With the help of my mini food processor, it was on the table in under 20 minutes. I substituted 2 cloves of garlic for the garlic powder. I'll make this one again. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This was so good. I was looking for a recipe to use up left over mac and cheese.Will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Wonderful meal! The kids and husband gobbled it right down! After a hectic day of errands and bad traffic, this recipe came to my rescue. I didn't get home until 6pm (and almost ordered pizza) but I realized I could whip this up before the pizza would arrive! I used fresh garlic instead powder and probably used a little more worcestershire. I did sprinkle some cheddar on top and cover for a minute to let it melt. Thanx for posting; we'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      this was is a staple growing up also known as "Poegy" dinner. Iv added leftover corn & even a can of mixed veggies to this. my kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Skillet Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    26%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 89.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1108.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes