Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Simple Sweet Potatoes or Yams Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Simple Sweet Potatoes or Yams

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      Nice and simple -- great way to make a simple baked sweet potato. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I make sweet potatoes a lot, but typically in the microwave. This was a nice treat, because usually I only get to enjoy real baked sweet potatoes during the holidays or at restaurants. Nothing compares to real oven-baked potatoes, no matter what kind they are. Thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I love baked sweet potatoes. And nothing is better than butter and brown sugar on sweet potatoes. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      I LOVE baked sweet potatoes, and the addition of the brown sugar reminds my of how they made them at a favorite resturant of mine in WI! The only chage I made was to use unsalted butter since that is what I buy. Made for ZWT 7-THE HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I bake yams in the oven often because I like them much better than regular potatoes. I never thought about putting brown sugar on them and was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for the tip on how to serve them. Great idea! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I love a baked sweet potato, and there is nothing easier! I don't recommend placing this directly on the oven rack, since it drips a sugary substance...would put on foil or a cooking pan. Otherwize, this was absolutely perfect. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT7 Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      In the day and age of microwaves and speedy cooking, it's easy to forget just how good a yam roasted in the oven can be. I love the brown sugar and butter with the yams..perfection! Thanks for the delicious reminder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      This is a pleasing side that can also double as a nice healthy high fiber breakfast, much better then sugary cereal. Really liked that you can control how much sugar you do or do not want. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Yum! These were delicious! The combination of flavours was fantastic, we all loved it. Made for ZWT7 - Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Love this recipe! Simple is at its best when all the flavors of the few ingredients shine through and that definitely happens with this recipe. The only small addition I made was a sprinkle of cinnamon on top as we love that spice on our sweet potatoes. Made during the ZWT7 Tour of Africa. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I just love a side of potatoes with a side of potatoes...which is what my picture looks like. Pepper, my cockatiel, is in wild agreement...on both counts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Although I included the ingredients as given, I did change the procedure a little, in that I softened the unsalted butter then mixed it with the brown sugar, then as indicated, served it on the side, along with a shaker of lemon pepper for additional seasoning! I went just with the butter mixture, but my other half used the lemon pepper as well! Everyone very, very satisfied, & we now have a great keeper of a recipe, thanks to you! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Simple Sweet Potatoes or Yams

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.0
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    44%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 285.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites