Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Shrimp Mozambique Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Shrimp Mozambique

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2013

      Prepared as as in the recipe. There was WAY too heavy of a concentration of red pepper flakes - 1 tbsp is just too much for a recipe this size. It overpowers the other flavors. All in all, things were pretty good, but I've had much better Shrimp Mozambique. Next time, I'd probably cut this down to a teaspoon.<br/><br/>A Portugese friend also assures me that lemon is commonly used in this dish. Next time I try making Shrimp Mozambique, I'll definitely try something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Very easy to make, flavorful, nice and spicy. We enjoyed this for dinner last night over jasmine rice. In our house, this served 2. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Thought I rated this, but guess it didn't go through. This is delicious. I added saffron to my rice, so it was a nice yellow color. Also used wine and saffron in the dish....loved the crushed red pepper flakes! Thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This was really a big hit in our house! I was a little nervous with the amount of red pepper flakes but I followed the recipe exactly, using 1/2 cup white wine and Sazon Goya. Surprisingly, this was not overly spicy but very flavorful and delicious. I served this over brown rice. The color is also quite impressive. Thanks for sharing this easy meal. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      WOW, tremendous depth of rich flavor. I replaced the wine with chicken stock simply because I don't care for the taste of wine in my food, just a personal thing. Loved the saffron and chili flakes. I'd skip the added butter at the end next time because it really added more than was needed. Simple and quick to make and even my DH liked it! *faint*. Just a great dish that I will happily make again. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      YUM! We absolutely loved this! I made it exactly as written (except we served it with saffron rice instead of white rice), and the flavours were amazing! I knew this was going to be good, but I never expected it to be this good! Our favourite meal from the ZWT7 so far! Made for ZWT7 - Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I am not sure what we did wrong, but this did not work for us. The directions did not say where to put in the white wine, so i put it in with all the other liquid ingredients. It also did not say to boil & simmer off the alcohol. We did this, and still the taste afterwards was all hot with not much else going on, and we really really like hot. So sorry this did not work out for us, but I am glad so many other people liked it. We dumped out the sauce and ate the shrimp with white wine, butter & basil sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Flavors were wonderful! Made exactly as written. Made for ZWT5 - RRR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I really liked the taste of this . It had a little bite to it. I served it with pasta. Made for ZWT5 Cooks with Dirty Faces for the Zingo Round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      very good shrimp dish, i added a little fresh chile peppers to it rather than dried flakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      We really enjoyed this dish!! However, I did not use the rum as we don't drink hard liquor, but instead added some lemon juice. I used a homemade Gewurztraminer...and the flavour was just wonderful. Thank you for sharing, BakinBaby. Made this for ZWT5 Zingo...The GroovyGastronomes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was just ok for us. The rum/wine combination was off. I used a Chardonnay. Maybe another white wine would work better, like a Pino. Made for ZWT5 ZINGO Potluck for the Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Shrimp Mozambique

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    23%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 189.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites