Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Shrimp Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Shrimp Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      These were outstanding. We loved these. I think the bacon gives them such a good taste and they were so succullent. Thank you for a great recipe. We will definitly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Like the other reviewers said, succulent and fabulous. This was very easy to prepare. The bacon wrapped around the shrimp really made for some great tasting shrimp. These were put down in record time. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Oh Nurse Di--This was so fabulous. Shrimp wrapped in bacon in lemon/butter sauce. This is a very simple dish but large on flavor. The smell while cooking was heavenly. Incredibly easy to make as well. DH and I thoroughly enjoyed this. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      We had dinner from the grill last night and these shrimp kabobs were a huge hit. I tripled the recipe because I had 3 lb. of shrimp to use. 6 hungry adults ate every last bite. The bacon and lemon butter sauce were sensational. The kabobs were easy to assemble and are a new family favorite. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Excellent recipe! And yes, so easy to fix. I did partially pre-cook the bacon so it would be done by the time the shrimp was cooked. We loved the combination of flavors and the lemon/butter sauce just put it over the top. Definitely a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      EXCELLENT! What a fine way to raise our spirits on an otherwise dank and overcast November Sunday. I fired up the large hibachi on the patio table and when all was ready I brought it inside to the table. I repeatedly assured my guests that I would not burn the house down nor would the charcoal be in the house long enough to burn the oxygen out of the room. When the kabobs were done the hibachi went back to the patio table and we feasted on these wonderful shrimp. The only change I made was to substitute lime juice, I was out of lemons. My guests insisted on getting a copy of the recipe. They couldn't believe it was as simple as it is. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      I just didn't have good luck with this shrimp. None of us really liked the shrimp/bacon combo and there was literally no flavor, other than bacon. I assumed that we would love it because I loved bacon wrapped scallops! At any rate, I also had a devil of a time getting the skewers cooked evenly and the bacon had a tendency to fall off. I've made shrimp skewers before, so I can only figure the bacon is just sort of a mess on the grill. We have loved every recipe of yours that we have tried, but for some reason, this one just didn't work out for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      hubby and i loved this recipe, we thought it was great. but what really made it great is that the kids (the ones that hate shrimp) couldn't get enough of it. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      I got a bit klutzy with these. I fussed with the bacon wrapping a bit much, because I miscalculated and cut the pieces too small. As a result, I found it quite *difficult* (ha ha). I also accidentally added *cold* lemon juice to the melted butted, immediately unmelting it. I enjoyed the smoky flavor of the bacon paired with the shrimp every bit as much as your other reviewers, so I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      I can't think of many things that I like better than shrimp. The kabobs were easy to assemble and tasted like heaven. The smoky flavor from the bacon and grill was mouth-watering. I ate a whole pound of shrimp by myself. Oh my goodness, what joy. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Shrimp Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.8
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    67%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 226.4 mg
    75%
    Sodium 572.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites