Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Shrimp Florentine and Penne Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Shrimp Florentine and Penne Pasta

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2009

      This was super easy and went together really fast. After reading the other reviews, I decided to tweak things a little bit. I doubled the garlic and added 2 T. of Emeril's Essence while sauteing the shrimp. Otherwise, I made it exactly as written, serving it over whole wheat penne pasta. In lieu of the pasta water, I might use heavy cream next time to make it a little richer. I also served it with parmesan cheese sprinkled on, which I might add while cooking next time. This is definitely worth playing with, though. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Thought it was kind of bland. Needed something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! I halved the amount of creamed spinach and pasta but used the recommended amounts of everything else. I added a splash of milk and about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese to the creamed spinach mixture to make it richer. Great flavor and a definite regular in our house :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

    • on May 14, 2009

      Fantastic! Super easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      it s a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Quick and tasty. I added pepper, garlic and some Mrs. Dash to the sauteed shrimp. It still needed something. My husband suggested crumbled feta; I thought perhaps some lemon pepper. Thanks for this quick, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This dish was a hit! I enjoyed making it almost as much as eating it. Serving it with some grated parmesan and romano really sets it off. From now on, this will be added to my monthly meal rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      hi there Jenny Frenny, what a great dish! didn't use frozen creamed spinach made my own & added nutmeg to dish, then with the shrimp and garlic I added crushed red pepper flakes & then when the dish was in the bowl, I too added some freshly grated Parmesan, what a fabulous hit it was! there were a bunch of us brainstorming some ideas for activities that are coming up & we made this! Also, saw Lori Mama's review & wonderful photo and that was enough for me, anything she likes is worth trying. Thanks for posting, Manami :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Very good...so easy and quick to throw together. I used more garlic than called for and added some diced sun dried tomatoes just before serving. Sprinkled with some grated parmesan. No overpowering flavors...just simple goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I didn't have shrimp so I cubed chicken breast and used fresh spinach, but this was a huge hit!! All the kids gobbled it up and my husband said it was a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Wow this is good! I made it last night with low carb penne. I tripled the amount of garlic, added pepper when I was cooking the shrimp and grated parmesean over the top. It was out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Very nice dish. I didn't have the frozen creamed spinach, so I made my own. Chosen for the Easy Does It! Event in the Photo Forum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Shrimp Florentine and Penne Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.9
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    29%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 189.3 mg
    63%
    Sodium 513.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    47%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes