13 Reviews

This was super easy and went together really fast. After reading the other reviews, I decided to tweak things a little bit. I doubled the garlic and added 2 T. of Emeril's Essence while sauteing the shrimp. Otherwise, I made it exactly as written, serving it over whole wheat penne pasta. In lieu of the pasta water, I might use heavy cream next time to make it a little richer. I also served it with parmesan cheese sprinkled on, which I might add while cooking next time. This is definitely worth playing with, though. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! December 20, 2009

Thought it was kind of bland. Needed something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmie in minnesota July 19, 2009

Fantastic recipe! I halved the amount of creamed spinach and pasta but used the recommended amounts of everything else. I added a splash of milk and about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese to the creamed spinach mixture to make it richer. Great flavor and a definite regular in our house :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monica120179 June 10, 2009

Fantastic! Super easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sexymommalucas May 14, 2009

it s a good recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilson.sara02 April 28, 2009

Quick and tasty. I added pepper, garlic and some Mrs. Dash to the sauteed shrimp. It still needed something. My husband suggested crumbled feta; I thought perhaps some lemon pepper. Thanks for this quick, tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Nora April 27, 2009

This dish was a hit! I enjoyed making it almost as much as eating it. Serving it with some grated parmesan and romano really sets it off. From now on, this will be added to my monthly meal rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
henryreid April 27, 2009

hi there Jenny Frenny, what a great dish! didn't use frozen creamed spinach made my own & added nutmeg to dish, then with the shrimp and garlic I added crushed red pepper flakes & then when the dish was in the bowl, I too added some freshly grated Parmesan, what a fabulous hit it was! there were a bunch of us brainstorming some ideas for activities that are coming up & we made this! Also, saw Lori Mama's review & wonderful photo and that was enough for me, anything she likes is worth trying. Thanks for posting, Manami :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami April 26, 2009

Very good...so easy and quick to throw together. I used more garlic than called for and added some diced sun dried tomatoes just before serving. Sprinkled with some grated parmesan. No overpowering flavors...just simple goodness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious April 24, 2009
Easy Shrimp Florentine and Penne Pasta