Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2006

      As it's fall, I've been looking for some of my favorite comfort food recipes. This recipe was simple and easy and outstanding! I used corn and peas for my vegetables, added pepper to the meat mixture and used one packet of garlic and 1 packet of regular instant mashed potatoes for a phenominal kick. Omitted the cheese as I love the crispy golden potato top crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I am a junior in college and I made this for my dorm hall on Labor Day. Everyone raved about it. I doubled the recipe and had no trouble. The only thing I got confused on was the cream of mushroom soup...did I need to dilute it or not (it said it was concentrated) I did not and it turned out great. Very easy to make. I think it would be pretty cool to serve them individual dishes. And pipe the potatoes. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      very good used greenbeans and corn no garlic salt the whole family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      This was very good and so easy to make. Will be making this more often. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      this was a very good recipe. I will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I had a bunch of teenage boys in the house and only a lb of hamburger so I decided to make this. It was a hit. I used fresh garlic, mashed potatoes (Yukon gold) and for vegetables a can of cream corn. I also added a bit of worcestershire sauce for flavor. Served it with a salad. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      This was easy to make and tasted pretty good. I used instant mashed potatoes and I'm sure it would be better to use real one's. I may even try using a differnt soup to add some more flavor to the pie. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      This was the first time I ever made Shepards and was very pleased, I followed the recipe almost to a T, except one change, I used herb and butter instant mashed potatoes, the kids loved it as well as the entire family. It was even better served the next day...thank you for posting this simple and very filling recipe, will definetly make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      This recipe was great. I was babysitting and didnt know what to cook. I found this recipe, made it and they loved it. It was so good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Doubled and put in a 9x13 pan. Omitted the garlic salt & used garlic powder. Fantabulous! My family devoured this. I can see how using garlic salt would make it very salty but garlic powder does the job just fine! Thanks for a cheap, filling & easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      My husband and I really enjoy Shepards Pie and I have tried many varieties. I made this last night and it was extremely easy and quick to make. We enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Delicious! I used ground turkey seasoned with garlic and cayenne pepper instead of the ground beef. Frozen veggies worked just fine (didn 't have any canned) Quick and easy and yet so very yummy-great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    40%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 665.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes