Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      Awesome and easy. I made it in less than 30mins. My husband thought it too was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Easy and Delicious. My kids love it! Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Easy and yummy! Only change I made was using cream of mushroom soup that had garlic in it already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Simple to make and taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I used 2 packets of instant butter and herb mashed potatoes (8 servings), and cream of celery cuz that's what I had in the pantry, and frozen peas carrots and corn. Also added a tbsp of hamburger seasoning and a tbsp of garlic powder, sauteed mushrooms and sprinkled the cheese on for the last 10 mins of cooking. I think next time I will use more ground beef, as I felt there was too much mashed potatoes as oppose to meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Couldn't be more simple! I would not have thought to use tater-tots, will try that next time because the kids love those.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      What a fabulous recipe - just like the Shepherd's Pie that I ate in Amish Country! For 12 people, I doubled all the ingredients, adding about a cup of frozen peas instead of mixed vegetables. Also I used garlic powder rather than garlic salt. Yum! Several of my guests requested the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was really good! My DH loves it. We added cheese to the ground beef/soup combination and cheese on top. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      this was so good! I used ground turkey and garlic mashed potatoes. I will definitely be making this again, my fiance loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Super easy and super yummy! I used reduced sodium COM soup, 1 can of corn, instant garlic mashed potatoes, reduced fat cheddar, omitted the onion, and substituted garlic powder. Put it all in a 9x13 baking dish. I made sure to make the potatoes extra soft and I am really glad I did, because they help make the dish extra creamy. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This is a great, filling dish. For the potatoes, I used Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes. Very good like this! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This was delish both the night I made it and as leftovers. I doubled the recipe to give half to a brand new mom. The changes I made were: I used garlic powder and only 1/2 tbs per batch (1 tbs total for my doubled recipe), omitted the cheese and used 4 cheese instant mashed potatoes. It is very tasty and will be added to my repertoire. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Mmmmmm...very good! Easy to put together too. I also used fresh garlic rather than the garlic salt. I used 1/2 small bag of frozen mixed vegetables because we had no canned veggies. Turned out wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe TammieV. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      We've made this several times now and my family loves it. The only changes I made was to add 3 cans of veggies and 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic salt. Thanks TammieV!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very easy and very tasty. I used cream of celery instead, and for the veggies, I used frozen peas and some fresh chopped carrots. I didn't measure anything, I just put in whatever amount I wanted. I used 3 baked potatoes worth of mashed potatoes, and that was the perfect amount. I used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar. Instead of the garlic salt, I used garlic powder, and I also added garlic powder to the potatoes, so it was really garlicky. I baked it in a round 2 quart glass dish, and it was a PERFECT fit. I wanted it to get done more quickly, so I turned the heat up to 400 and took it out a few minutes early, and that worked just fine. Next time I make it, the only thing I'll change is to cook the carrots a little so they aren't quite as crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Yum, this was total comfort food. I used ground turkey, Amy’s Organic Soup and frozen California Veggies (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots). I also mixed the cheddar cheese into the mashed potatoes and sprinkled some over the top. Really easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This was a winner with DH and the kids (and me, too ;))! Had leftover scratch potatoes to use up. Made it with a can of green beans, and added minced garlic to the beef and onion instead of using the garlic salt. Thanks for sharing! Really easy family-pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Awesome Recipe! I was addicted, ate way more than I should have. Will, without a doubt, make again. Thanks. I originally gave four stars, but after waking up craving leftovers, I had to upgrade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      As it's fall, I've been looking for some of my favorite comfort food recipes. This recipe was simple and easy and outstanding! I used corn and peas for my vegetables, added pepper to the meat mixture and used one packet of garlic and 1 packet of regular instant mashed potatoes for a phenominal kick. Omitted the cheese as I love the crispy golden potato top crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    40%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 665.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites