Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Great stuff. I substituted some frozen mixed veggies for the corn and used garlic mashed potatos and topped it with lots of shredded cheddar. WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2002

      Mmmm i love shep Pie, espicially with LOTS of cheese on top. Being a bloke, i needed the recipie, so i can cook it tonight. my only advice on flavouring is use brown (hp is best) source (usa:a1 steak source) when frying the mince (ground beef)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This is very good but what i do to add flavor is when cooking meat add garlic and onion powder and a little worcester sauce. Also in the last 10 min or so of baking put Shredded cheese on top of the pie YUMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I made this and it was GREAT!! My fam loved everybit of it.. i tried it again, and unfortnately i didn't have all the ingredients so instead of gravy i used BBQ sause. It turned out even better. THANKS A BUNCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This recipe had no flavor at all. Would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      I would not add canned gravy to the beef. If you use a high quality cut such as Angus it won't be necessary. Just add a bit of dried onion flakes, parsley and Jane's Crazy Salt. I like to top my shepherd's pie with a can of Golden Mushroom soup made with 3/4 can of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Everyone's tastes vary. I didn't think that this was an exceptional recipe. I don't think I will make it again. It was a little watery and wasn't very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This was easy to make and very tasty. True comfort food! Thank you Bethany!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (525 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 725.5
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    34%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 101.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 724.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.0 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    40%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites