Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Seashell Krab Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Seashell Krab Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2013

      This was delicious!!! I used small pasta shells added one slivered radish, a few peas and a touch of cream to the dressing so it wouldn't set up to much before our lunch (otherwise I followed the instructions). DH loved this and would like to have it as a regular (which is fine with me...I enjoyed it also). Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      i enjoyed this. i did omit all veggies since i had none on hand and wished i didn't put the salt in there. i'm sure w/ the veggies the salt might be needed but i prefered it w/out if i were making it again w/ just the crabs. i made it as sushi and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Liked this a lot. I added extra curry power and some old bay to give it a little more spice. I used the 1/2 c mayo, next time might try substituting half of that for greek yogurt. Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: I made this again and used mostly light mayo and a dollop of light sour cream as well. We also used dreamfields pasta to cut back the carbs even more. This is a great recipe that tastes even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

    • on January 15, 2008

      Was looking for a recipe to fit in a diabetic diet. This is a super meal in one. I used old bay, did not have any curry. I chopped the coleslaw mix really fine with my Ulu because DH says he dosen't like cabbage in a salad. It was fantastic, he loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I saw the picture on the front page of Zaar and thought it looked wonderful so decided to make it this evening :) I followed the recipe as written other then I used old bay instead of the curry or paprika. I also didn't add the purple onion. I did use 2/3 of mayo as hubby likes lots of mayo. I did think the salad needed more flavor so I ended up adding 1 teaspoon of old bay and then we thought it was great. Will be making more often. Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      We thought this was good. I followed the directions as directed, but it was kind of bland. I added more garlic,salt and peper. I also added old bay seasoning and onion powder. My kids did enjoy this. I really liked the addition of the cabbage. My kids didn't even know if was in there.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I wish I hadn't waited so long to make this salad as it is just delicious. Made it just as written and it was superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      We really loved this salad and enjoyed it as a light supper. I used small pasta shells, just because that's what I happened to have on hand. Otherwise, I made per recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Cooked out and had this as a side today. It was soooo good! I can't wait to take it to the next family gathering. Thank You Parsley, my dh couldn't stay out of it! Made for ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was EXCELLANT!! I just made it for my second time!! It is a great barbeque salad!! I can't wait to try it out on company!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      WoW!! I saw Caroline Cooks photos in the photo forum this morning while sitting at the lake drinking my coffee and when we got home later in the day, I had my DH go to the store and buy the ingredients for this salad. This is the best crab salad I have had in ages. Love the flavor of the curry powder, it goes so well with Dan's Seasoning Glazed Baby Backs (Pork) and grilled chicken (and we're not to big a fans of curry powder either). The longer it chills the better flavor you will have too :) I gotta make this again and share with all our friends soon! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Its a keeper for sure! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Outstanding is not even of a superlative to describe this salad...Made exactly to your recipe with green onions, not purple.. Holy Krab! This is truly an unforgettable salad..Perfect crispiness,love the curry dressing and the pasta shells add just the right softness. YUM! So very glad I picked it for My3Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I have to say this is fantastic. The dressing doesn't over power the crab and the coleslaw mix is a nice addition. Great light dinner or lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Will def add to my BBQ menus. Nice change from usual potato and coleslaw dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I love this! it's delicious and so simple thats it a pleasure to make. I used a 1/4 cup measuring cup and filled it over 1/2 way with low fat sour cream and filled the rest of the way with olive oil mayo (the mayo is 100 calories in 1 tbsp and the sour cream is 30 calories in 2 tbsp's). I didn't have curry powder so used ground cumin and coriander (about 1/4 tsp each). It's absolutely delish and a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Seashell Krab Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    27%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 718.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites