Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Seafood Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Seafood Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2014

      This is now my go to cocktail sauce. Nice and spicy!! Fabulous! Thanks for sharing! Made for your win in Football tag Week 17!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Much better the second day, so be sure to make it ahead of time. Used in Seafood Pan Roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Nice little zip in it. I made only 1/2 of the recipe as thats enough for us for a while. I have shrimp this week and will enjoy the sauce with it. Thanks for posting Made for World Tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Very nice! As written, it has a bit of zip, but isn't crazy-spicy. I'll add more horseradish and Tabasco next time for a bit more heat. Went great with the fresh Dungeness crab I had for lunch. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This sauce was really good. My family enjoyed it with some grilled shrimp. Loved the heat added with the hot sauce. Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      I made 1/3 of this recipe as I only needed enough to serve two people. I love the ease with which you can add heat to this tasty sauce. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      The sauce was perfect served with grilled shrimp. I actually made two batches of it, one as the recipe was written and one with more hot sauce added in. Made for Bistro Babes ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Very good sauce. I didn't realize I had grabbed the hot ketchup instead of regular ketchup. This made it plenty spicy enough so I didn't add the hot sauce. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Wonderful sauce!! I forgot to add the lemon juice and sugar but it was still very, very tasty. I also used onion and garlic powders. I won't be buying the jarred cocktail sauce ever again! This is much, much better. Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Yummy! I was going to make a shrimp cocktail, but discovered that I only had small shrimp in the freezer. So I made the easy cream cheese/shrimp/sauce appy instead. Glad I did because this was great. Thanks Bayhill for a nice keeper and congrats on your Football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Terrific! This is so much better than the store stuff. I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing. I used it for fresh crab and shrimp cocktails. We loved it. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Made this recipe because I needed to have shrimp for a special event at work. This recipe is so close to the one I have made for years. Great taste and everyone enjoyed it. Made for Football Pool 11 week 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Wow! This cleared out my nasal passages. I may have used a tad more horseradish but we loved it! I served it during a RV trip with chilled cooked shrimp and the rest I used for the old 80's shrimp/chili/cream cheese dip for crackers. Yum! It's a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Made for your Football Pool win, I chg'd the spicing part of the recipe & served it in a rather unconventional way. I eliminated the celery, onion & garlic salts the black pepper in favor of Old Bay Seasoning that I esp favor using w/shrimp recipes. Then I served it as dressing for a mixed green salad heavily laden w/Icelandic baby shrimp. Yum! Thx for sharing this easy-fix ingredient-friendly recipe w/us & congrats on your Football Pool win. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Now this is what I'm talking about, wow, I love it. I used one crushed red chili pepper instead of the pepper sauce, perfect. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This is a very good sauce, and very easy. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Perfect plus! I too, followed suit and added a bit more fresh horseradish & Tabasco sauce (as we like it really spicy) and placed a dollop on top of some fresh raw oysters. Sitting longer definitely is a plus, but if push comes to shove, it was great before the "sit" period and I guarantee this sauce would be great either way if you could stand not eating it all at once. Followed this exactly. Thanks, Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This is such a great cocktail sauce! The flavor is much better than the bottled kind! This is the only one I will use from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Excellent Seafood Cocktail Sauce. So much better than the bottled stuff. I let this chill for about 2 hours and we loved it. Added just a little more horseradish, but other than that made as written. Thanks Bayhill. Made for a bonus tag in Pot Luck tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      this is very good but definately needs 24 hours chilling time to blend the flavors, Tabasco sauce was used for this and also I used 1 clove fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt and added in some seasoned salt, I omitted the onion salt and celery salt, great recipe, thanks Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Seafood Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    93%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3022.6 mg
    125%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    171%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites