Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2013

      This is a great go to recipe. I screwed up and added foil to the top as I put a ham steak on the top when I baked it. My fault. The taste was spot on. Thanks for sharing. Easy to assemble.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      used this for the first time last week, like the title says "easy", excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I just had to comment, cause I went through so many recipes that had the extra step of preparing the sauce. I had never done that. I've always layered added milk and cooked, so I was surprised to see so many recipes with this extra preparation. I'm making scalloped potatoes now and needed to check the time it takes, since I get that wrong sometimes. I finally found your recipe that is very close to mine. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Not only were these easy, but they were made with ingredients that I always have on hand, which was my favorite thing about this recipe! Will file it into my "go-to" side dishes file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I made this recipe on 5/5/08,for our dinner and for "A Taste of Yellow 2008".The recipe was made as written,which I usually don't do.Are you searching for a side dish that has "comfort food"written all over it ? Well your search is over,this is it.This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Like it says "easy" scalloped potatoes. Added some finely chopped onion and more milk as DH likes a saucy potato! Sprinkled the top with paprika and parsley, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This was a very good simple, basic scalloped potato dish. I used a sweet onion and increased the milk to 1 1/2 cups. 1 cup did not look like enough when I poured it over the potatoes. I baked it for one hour with the lid on and then 20 minutes with the lid off to brown a bit. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I forgot I borrowed my casserole dish to my friend so I made this in a 9 by 13 pan. I had one layer and sprinkled everything on top but instead of onions I used garlic. I also added some mozza cheese. Very yummy. Fiance doesn't like scalloped potatoes but he loved these! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      These were a little bland but a some extra salt fixed that. I think I can cannodle around with it and get a more acurate measurement for the flour. They were bad at all just not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.4
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    32%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 41.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 158.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites