8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was an okay meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcolwill July 11, 2010

This was a really simple good meal. I seasoned my meat with some pepper before pouring the soup mixture over it. I also added about 3 TBS of sourcream to my mixture of soup and water. I also only cooked mine about an hour and it was cooked perfectly. I do recommend only using 1 can of soup unless you want A LOT of gravy. Thanks so much for sharing. Will be making this again. Created for Zaar Cookbook Tag. June 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 June 15, 2010

This was great and easy cleanup, too. The meat was very tender. The only complaint I would have is that is was rather salty from the soup. Next time I'll use the low sodium. Looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow. Be sure and make mashed potatoes with it as there is a lot of gravy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxbolt August 29, 2009

Made this for the EASY DOES IT, event in the photo forum, and wow is it EASY!! DH loved it over boiled potatoes and with small whole white onions, he said it was delicious and fork tender. I just made half a recipe for him . My steak was quite thin so it took only an hour and a half in the oven. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 06, 2009

What a great and simple dish! I didnt have any onions, so I added sliced mushrooms instead. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tblair101103 September 09, 2008

Try this with pork chops, 2 cloves of garlic & some sliced mushrooms Fantastic !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
larrywellspring January 16, 2008

I made this earlier today for our dinner, very simple but I did add some seasonings as I felt it was a little bland for our tastes. I will definately be making it again though, thanks for a good recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BowerBird July 16, 2005

I made this recipe tonight. My husband and I loved it. Very simple to make, like you said. Since there is just my husband and i, the recipe was cut in half. Worked perfect and we ate it all in one meal. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe. Bjtaillights

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taillights@insightbb.com November 09, 2004
Easy Round Steak With Mushroom Soup Gravy