Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Rhubarb Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Rhubarb Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Excellent recipe and very adaptable to other fruits. As a lover of rhubarb, I was drawn to this recipe as it wa similar to my own recipe but the jello and marshmellows were a new feature. I also tried it with sliced strawberries and it also was superb. Since rhubarb can be hard to obtain, this recipes adaptability to other fruits makes it a real plus in my book. It does require a longer baking time than normal, about 70 minutes but I am at a very high altitude so watch carefully but plan on at least 45 minutes and keep checking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I never take the time to review recipies that I try. I am making an exception. This is the best rhubarb recipie I have ever tried. It just cooled off and I cut a piece and it is amazing. Thank you for sharing this. Now I am going to be trying to find more rhubarb to freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I only gave this four starts instead of five because it didn't turn out quite as "pretty" as I had hoped. As far as taste goes...definitely FIVE stars! I really liked the effect of the marshmallows!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      We really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I love rhubarb and this cake was good, but I wouldn't make it again. It was a little too sweet for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      I grew up with this recipe, however, we grease the pan and just spoon the cake out ( we don't invert it) I also love it hot or cold also I've used strawberry or raspberry jello w/ no problem. We serve it w/ homemade whipped cream. YUM! Makes me think of grandma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      I couldn't wait for this cake to cool down, and did it taste good. I thought I had a white cake mix and I didn't, so I used Kittencal's "The Best White Cake". It says to line the bottom of the cake pan, but I used parchment paper and had it come up the sides as well. No sticking at all. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      This recipe is great! What a great way to use my rhubarb! I love the jello use and have tried that in my pies as a thickening agent! Great for any occasion! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Very easy to make & excellent with vanilla ice-cream. I had several people ask for the recipe. I would suggest greasing the sides of the pan to keep the cake mix from sticking. Thank you so much for sharing. Tonia B Iowa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Very tasty and very easy to make. It took about 45 minutes in my oven, with 10 minutes prep-time. A sweet treat! We really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      OOOOOHHHH I must say while I was assembling this cake, I had my doubts but they were in vain! This cake was moist and delicious and very attractive just to look at. Was a big hit with my co-workers and I will definitely be making it again!!! Thank you Janice for sharing such a simple but delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Rhubarb Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.0
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    24%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 352.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 57.8 g
    231%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes