Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Refried Refried Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Refried Refried Beans

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      This recipe really dressed up the plain old can of refried beans! I cut the recipe in half and used a can of jalapeno flavored refried beans. I didn't add any water, because I felt it didn't really need it. These beans had a wonderful flavor! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I live in South TX (also called "North Mexico" around here) and these are really GOOD! I have had my share of bean and cheese tacos from the taco stands and shacks, and these are as good if not better than some of theirs! I use the nonfat canned beans to start so I can control the fat/salt. I add a clove of garlic to the onions when they are cooking, and then a bit of salt and pepper. I taste first before the salt, since some bacon is saltier than others. It's nice to get that authentic taste without all the LARD, which is a key ingredient. Perfect topping for some homemade tortillas, which I always have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Awesome! The bacon gives it a great flavor. My daughter said these tasted better than the refried beans at our favorite Mexican restaurant so that speaks volumes! Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is an awesome recipe. I made these for my sons graduation party so made the recipe X 10 and it turned out perfect. I had so many compliments on the beans that I was almost embarrassed that they were so simple. These were a great addition to our "taco bar". Thank you for our refried bean recipe from now on.....Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This was an excellent way to dress up canned refried beans. Just thinking about it now...we should have added a bit of sliced green onions on top of the cheese before serving. Will likely use this again... thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      These are great! I can portion the for a small or large crowd and I have received many compliments on them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      OK, not real sure if it's worth the extra effort. Just open up the refried beans, warm them up and put cheese on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      For a quick bean dish, it can't get better than this! Thanks for posting - we enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      These were very enjoyable "canned" refried beans. I don't normally use canned beans, but wanted to give this one a shot. The bacon tried hard to infuse the beans with the same flavor slow cooking them gives. Thumbs up for this, and for a shortcut, this is a go-to recipe. I'd like to give this a 4 1/2 stars, but food.com doesn't allow halves. Because I've made them before from scratch and know how absolutely devine they can be...just can't give a 5. But as I said....4 1/2 for a wonderful shortcut recipe!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I halved this recipe but used the 3 strips of bacon. We loved the ease of making these beans and they didn't taste like canned beans at all. I topped them with shredded cheddar and chopped onions. Terrific! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Yum! My family really enjoyed the bacon in these beans. A nice taste surprise. So simple and yet so good. Thanks PanNan for sharing this keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico/Tex Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      So easy and quick. I loved the way this came together in such a short time. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      I really like how the bacon and onions jazz up ordinary canned refried beans. It is very rich, but it is a side dish, is it not?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      The bacon and onions was a great addition to canned beans. I had a can of Target brand refried beans (never had before) and they were a lot drier than what I usually buy so added almost 1/2 cup water to get them smooth/creamy. Will make this again and stick with the refried beans I usually buy. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      So good! This really does make the canned stuff taste amazing! So quick to prepare too. Thanks for sharing. ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Made these with leftover pintos- yummy! Didn't have bacon, but I browned the onions in bacon drippings. The beans had a little ham in them. Used my smoothie maker to blend it all together and then let them thicken in a saucepan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This is a GREAT way to dress up canned refried beans! I will be doing this alot!! I never thought they tasted right when they were just out of the can! Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Great recipe just by itself or with alterations. Super eay to make and made canned beans taste homeade. Something I will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Perfect! I added a little diced green chili and garlic and we couldn't get enough! Great way to jazz up ordinary and plain boring refried beans. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      My kids didn't care 4 this.. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Refried Refried Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.6
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    30%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 560.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites