Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Red Beans & Rice With Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Red Beans & Rice With Sausage

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2014

      We used a sweet chicken sausage. It was amazing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      I came across this recipe while looking for a convenient red beans and rice recipe, and it really couldn't have worked out better. The seasoning I found was the Walker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Super easy and delish! I did use andouille sausage. I cut back on the cajun seasoning to 1.5 TBSP as I was afraid with the spicier sausage, it would be too much. Not sure if it was this particular brand but the sausage wasn't as spicy as I was expecting. Had a good dose of heat to it but we enjoy our beans and rice SPICY so I will use the full 2 TBSP next time. Great filling meal with enough leftover for Monday lunchboxes! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      Beans/Rice/Sausage is a dish I make when I want to put NO effort into dinner whatsoever, so I was a little skeptical of this recipe because it requires a LITTLE effort :) I wasn't sure it'd be worth it... OH MY GOD... SOOOOOO worth it. This is a regular rotation for us because its delicious, filling, 2yo ds and 5yo dd both love it too, and its inexpensive!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Small changes: I used mild andouille sausage, Cajun seasoning, basmati rice, 1/2 a green pepper instead of red, and added 4 small bay leaves. I am eating some for lunch right now! Thanks for this quick and easy way to whip up a pot of red beans and rice. I want to give this 5 stars but the stars are not registering for some reason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Mmmm! This was my first attempt at "red beans & rice" and its soooo delicious! I didnt have any kebassa sausage so I use 2 giant beef hot dogs from Costco. I also only use about 1 tablespoon of the cajun seasoning because I felt the hotdogs would bring a lot of salt. It is delicious!

      Thank you T-Reed for a keeper recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Deeelicious. I used creole seasoning instead of cayenne seasoning, and basmati rice, which held up nicely with all the other ingredients. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Very easy, but tastes like it has been cooking all day. My favorite red beans and rice...by far!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Great and super quick! I added red, yellow and orange peppers. It looked great. I even added some star pasta (I had added too much liquid and needed something to absorb it) and it tasted great and thrilled the kids. I added chili powder instead of cayenne seasoning because I have kids that don't like too much spice and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Great easy to make recipe! I made a half recipe and subbed green pepper for the red. It was delicious, even better reheated. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I'm not a huge smoked sausage fan, but bought one to use for red beans and rice. This recipe is delicious. I used the cajun seasoning recipe by T-Reed and cut the quantities to 1/4 C. I'm sure it's not traditional, but tomorrow when I heat it up, I am going to stir in a can of cut-up stewed tomatoes. I also put some parmesean cheese on top of my bowl and it is YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Very good! Whole pot was gone! I did leave out the cayanne seasoning due to having kids. I just added to my bowl instead. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Delicious! Made this tonight for dinner and everybody loved it. I did make a few changes: Used 1T of Creole seasoning instead of 2T (didn't want it too spicy for my 4yo) and increased the rice by half a cup. It turned out SO GOOD and satisfied my craving for 'Red Beans & Rice'. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Thank you, Thank you! for serving this when I was in your home last month. As a confirmed hater of bell peppers and cooked celery, I was stunned at how great this was. The leftovers were even better. Not to mention how quick and easy this is to throw together. Great job, T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Wow! This was really spicy! We love the taste, and my husband loves the spiciness, but I thought it was over the top on the cayenne. I love the flavor, but I'm going to adjust the cayenne next time so that I can actually enjoy it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This recipe has way,way too much cayenne in it for me and my fam. I used way less - just 1 teaspoon. I gave it five stars because with the adjustment this was the best tasting and easiest red beans and rice ever. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was really good and easy to make on a busy weeknight! I ended up using about 1 1/2 cups rice, then let it simmer for exactly 20 minutes and it was perfect! Hubby loved it! Says I HAVE to make it again! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Great great great!!! I have been bred, born and raised in New Orleans and take great pride and pleasure in our culture/food. This recipe is amazing!! It tastes like it has been cooking in the crockpot all day long when it really took less than 25 minutes!! I served it with soe corn bread and my husband and I were hooked!! Definitely one for our recipe book as we're in FREAKIN FREEZING New York waiting until May when he get out of the Army!! It felt very good to taste a piece of home :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Great dish. The only thing I will do next time is add an extra cup of rice and seasoning if needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      I know I made a lot of changes, but thought this recipe deserved five stars, simply because I wouldn't have been able to come up with type of recipe and proportions on my own. Changed sausage to chicken, kidney beans to black and pinto, traded seasonings for 1 Tablespoons Frank's Red Hot sauce, and used long grain rice. I thought that this was a delicious recipe. In all fairness, I must list that my husband didn't care for it at all, but my in-laws came over as I was eating, and they thought it smelled so good I sent the leftovers home with them. So I'm sure like any recipe some people might not like it, but I loved it and am making it again for myself today. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Red Beans & Rice With Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.2
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    40%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1125.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites