Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Really Quick Parmesan-Garlic Chicken (Or Fish) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Really Quick Parmesan-Garlic Chicken (Or Fish)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      I made this last night. Used boneless skinless chicken thighs, and shaved parmesan (much better flavor than kraft grated in a can) that whirred in the food processor until grated. I used a whole envelope of the Good Seasons Italian dressing, and just eyeballed the garlic powder. So easy! So yummy! My husband and I both really loved it. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I cook chicken frequently, and this is going into my "make often" file. A++++ recipe, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very easy and very tasty! I'm just kicking myself that I didn't spray the pan with Pam before I baked it. I know better, and this would have tasted much better if more of the delicious breading had actually STUCK to it. (My fault, because I know better.) Will certainly be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Very nice! My husband prepared this for a dinner with some family and it was terrific! He baked the chicken 30-35 minutes to get it cooked through. It was very moist and flavorful! So impressed! Thank you! *Update-Okay, so now we've made it 3 times in the past 2 months (that's how delicious it is!) and we've upgraded it to our top 3 in chicken recipes. We can't get enough of that topping! Thanks so much again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This wasn't too bad. My husband really seemed to like it. I grated the parmesan fresh and I think that might be why it turned out a little different but still, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      A great, easy recipe. I used 2 tsp of the italian dressing mix and baked mine at 375 for 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Very simple recipe and the results are wonderful. I made this with chicken for Wednesday Night Supper at church and it was a big hit. I cut the breasts into palm sized pieces so they would cook a bit faster (I made 40 servings!) Thanks for posting Grannydragon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Delicious! I made this with Tilapia and it was great! No complaints. I couldn't believe how quick and easy it was...lives up to the name! :) I used a whole packet of Good Seasonings instead of a tsp, also 1 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 cup Parm. cheese. Next time I'm going to use fresh garlic cloves instead of garlic salt. With a whole packet of seasoning, it makes it a bit too salty for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      5 big stars for taste & ease of prep. Great choice for a rushed weekday meal. I forgot the garlic powder but still tasty--I did some chix breasts in the oven and pan-fried some. Both methods worked just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Made this with tilapia. It was wonderful - everyone here said I could make it again. I used the entire package of Italian Salad Dressing mix - I knew if I put it back in the cupboard it might have to be thrown out - so I thought, "what the heck, just put it all in - a little extra garlic never hurt anyone!" Thanks Grannydragon for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      5 stars- Wow! Grannydragon-this chicken was wonderful. Beautiful and moist and the parmesan mx formed a great delicate coating. I coatedmy chicken breast fillets in a fine rice flour before moistening with water. I used Italian Salad Dressing Mix to make the dry salad dressing mix (the evelopes that you mentioned are not available where I live in Australia). Baked at 180C. for 30 minutes in a fan-forced oven. Absolutely delicious and gluten-free too! Thankyou for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      WOW! I bought catfish when I thought I was buying tilapia so searched for a flavorful recipe. DH tasted it and couldn't believe how good it was. I did use an eg wash so used a little more breading to coat than if you just sprinkled on wet fish. I easily coated 2 lg filets (about 1 lb). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Really Quick Parmesan-Garlic Chicken (Or Fish)

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    31%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 328.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites