11 Reviews

I made this last night. Used boneless skinless chicken thighs, and shaved parmesan (much better flavor than kraft grated in a can) that whirred in the food processor until grated. I used a whole envelope of the Good Seasons Italian dressing, and just eyeballed the garlic powder. So easy! So yummy! My husband and I both really loved it. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I cook chicken frequently, and this is going into my "make often" file. A++++ recipe, will make again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abenlen July 12, 2009

Very easy and very tasty! I'm just kicking myself that I didn't spray the pan with Pam before I baked it. I know better, and this would have tasted much better if more of the delicious breading had actually STUCK to it. (My fault, because I know better.) Will certainly be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebecca F. May 09, 2010

Very nice! My husband prepared this for a dinner with some family and it was terrific! He baked the chicken 30-35 minutes to get it cooked through. It was very moist and flavorful! So impressed! Thank you! *Update-Okay, so now we've made it 3 times in the past 2 months (that's how delicious it is!) and we've upgraded it to our top 3 in chicken recipes. We can't get enough of that topping! Thanks so much again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 June 30, 2009

This wasn't too bad. My husband really seemed to like it. I grated the parmesan fresh and I think that might be why it turned out a little different but still, very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshOr721 June 18, 2009

A great, easy recipe. I used 2 tsp of the italian dressing mix and baked mine at 375 for 30 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj August 13, 2008

Very simple recipe and the results are wonderful. I made this with chicken for Wednesday Night Supper at church and it was a big hit. I cut the breasts into palm sized pieces so they would cook a bit faster (I made 40 servings!) Thanks for posting Grannydragon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaCoco August 12, 2008

Delicious! I made this with Tilapia and it was great! No complaints. I couldn't believe how quick and easy it was...lives up to the name! :) I used a whole packet of Good Seasonings instead of a tsp, also 1 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 cup Parm. cheese. Next time I'm going to use fresh garlic cloves instead of garlic salt. With a whole packet of seasoning, it makes it a bit too salty for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TazoChai July 15, 2008

5 big stars for taste & ease of prep. Great choice for a rushed weekday meal. I forgot the garlic powder but still tasty--I did some chix breasts in the oven and pan-fried some. Both methods worked just fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoKnew? March 14, 2008

Made this with tilapia. It was wonderful - everyone here said I could make it again. I used the entire package of Italian Salad Dressing mix - I knew if I put it back in the cupboard it might have to be thrown out - so I thought, "what the heck, just put it all in - a little extra garlic never hurt anyone!" Thanks Grannydragon for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 13, 2008

5 stars- Wow! Grannydragon-this chicken was wonderful. Beautiful and moist and the parmesan mx formed a great delicate coating. I coatedmy chicken breast fillets in a fine rice flour before moistening with water. I used Italian Salad Dressing Mix to make the dry salad dressing mix (the evelopes that you mentioned are not available where I live in Australia). Baked at 180C. for 30 minutes in a fan-forced oven. Absolutely delicious and gluten-free too! Thankyou for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** March 03, 2008
Easy Really Quick Parmesan-Garlic Chicken (Or Fish)