19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very very good recipe. Next time though, I think that I will pound the breasts down a bit to give more surface area for the coating. Also, despite the sodium in the ranch mix, I found that the chicken needed some salt. Maybe that would be a bit different though if I used thinner breasts. Try using the leftover mix on potatoes with a bit of oil and roast with the chicken. Yum!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Michele December 07, 2001

this recipe was extremely tasty and i definitely plan on making it again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie Perez June 17, 2002

Very easy to make...my 11 year old daughter made it and it tastes great

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gizelle April 17, 2002

This was FABULOUS! I had been searching for some recipes to use up a container of ranch dressing mix I bought last year and found this. I used 1/2 regular and 1/2 italian-style panko and probably 2 tbs of the ranch mix (2/3 of a packet). I also added a touch of water to the egg mix to thin it out a bit. Lastly, I sprayed the tops of the chicken with PAM rather than add butter, and then cooked 3 large boneless skinless breasts about 30 minutes and they came out PERFECT!! So crispy outside and moist inside. It was all I coudl do not to lick the plate! Also, add the remaining ranch dressing mix to your mashed potatoes with some cheese and chives and you will be in heaven! I will definitely be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy weber March 02, 2010

Gave this 5 stars for convenience. I'm expecting we will eat this fairly frequently! I cut 2 breasts in half - thinning them down to cutlets (without pounding...) - gave more surface area for breading / flavor and reduced cooking time. Cooked about 25 min at 375. Excluded the butter. I also used a single heaping Tbl of the ranch mix (made from diff recipe from this site) to about 7 tbl of breadcrumbs... and I threw a bunch out - so will reduce breadcrumbs next time for my package of 2 breasts... Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 June 30, 2014

I followed the recipe exactly as written. Mine turned out very dry. I would change the cooking time to 45 minutes if I make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planegirl November 01, 2010

This recipe was a HUGE HIT!Even my picky boys ate gobbled it up,my husband is very picky & usually doesn't like chicken.But he loved it!I used the whole packet of ranch mix though...& used alot more butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshleyP March 29, 2010

Good, quick, and easy recipe. The ranch flavor is very subtle, I suggest using more than 1/2 the package for a more pronounced flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj March 04, 2010

I mainly liked this recipe because it was quick and easy to prepare. It tasted good..was nothing special but it was definitely enjoyable. I will probably make it again..thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS August 09, 2009
Easy Ranch Chicken