Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Ranch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Ranch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2001

      Very very good recipe. Next time though, I think that I will pound the breasts down a bit to give more surface area for the coating. Also, despite the sodium in the ranch mix, I found that the chicken needed some salt. Maybe that would be a bit different though if I used thinner breasts. Try using the leftover mix on potatoes with a bit of oil and roast with the chicken. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      this recipe was extremely tasty and i definitely plan on making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Very easy to make...my 11 year old daughter made it and it tastes great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This was FABULOUS! I had been searching for some recipes to use up a container of ranch dressing mix I bought last year and found this. I used 1/2 regular and 1/2 italian-style panko and probably 2 tbs of the ranch mix (2/3 of a packet). I also added a touch of water to the egg mix to thin it out a bit. Lastly, I sprayed the tops of the chicken with PAM rather than add butter, and then cooked 3 large boneless skinless breasts about 30 minutes and they came out PERFECT!! So crispy outside and moist inside. It was all I coudl do not to lick the plate! Also, add the remaining ranch dressing mix to your mashed potatoes with some cheese and chives and you will be in heaven! I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Gave this 5 stars for convenience. I'm expecting we will eat this fairly frequently! I cut 2 breasts in half - thinning them down to cutlets (without pounding...) - gave more surface area for breading / flavor and reduced cooking time. Cooked about 25 min at 375. Excluded the butter. I also used a single heaping Tbl of the ranch mix (made from diff recipe from this site) to about 7 tbl of breadcrumbs... and I threw a bunch out - so will reduce breadcrumbs next time for my package of 2 breasts... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly as written. Mine turned out very dry. I would change the cooking time to 45 minutes if I make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

    • on March 29, 2010

      This recipe was a HUGE HIT!Even my picky boys ate gobbled it up,my husband is very picky & usually doesn't like chicken.But he loved it!I used the whole packet of ranch mix though...& used alot more butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Good, quick, and easy recipe. The ranch flavor is very subtle, I suggest using more than 1/2 the package for a more pronounced flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I mainly liked this recipe because it was quick and easy to prepare. It tasted good..was nothing special but it was definitely enjoyable. I will probably make it again..thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This was a fabulous recipe! I had to use about 1/2 a cup of panko breadcrumbs cause I had ran out of the dry breadcrumbs I was using. The flavor though was wonderful. Very easy recipe to make. I made this for the "Easy Does It" event in the photo forum. THanks so much for sharing this Easy Ranch Chicken recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This recipe is excellent. I've already made it twice. I cut the chicken into strips before dredging. This cuts my baking time down to about 25 minutes and gives me more ranch flavor, which I love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I halved this for just 2 chicken breasts. I really liked the coating, it was flavorful without being overpowering. I let the chicken cook a little too long so it was a tiny bit dry, but that was my fault. Thanks, Angela, for a great quick recipe! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This was so yummy. My son ate it up and asked for more, he is a very picky eater. I didn't have any ranch mix so I used regular ranch dressing, the chicken was so moist. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This was good. I doubled the recipe (2 cups bread crumbs & a whole packet of ranch mix) the kick of the ranch flavor was hard to detect. I added about a tablespoon of parmsean cheese to the mix, and I think that helped. The chicken was perfectly cooked & juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This was great I made this with Lemon Caper Sauce For Chicken or Fish #43888 by L DJ We loved it I pan fried it with just a little olive oil and butter to make it faster. Two thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      Wow this was so easy and good! I made these last night for an quick dinner and they were awesome. The only change was that I soaked the chicken in milk first (no eggs). my dh (who says he does not like ranch) thought it was great too. We will have these again soon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      This is a very good recipe. My family really enjoyed it very much. The breast was so very tender.I doubled dipped one of the breast once with the dry mix and then the egg then the dry mix. That one turned out just as good and mosit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Ranch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 185.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 324.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites