Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Quick Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Quick Buns

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2013

      Awesome recipe, for sure saving for the future. Nice easy dough, I don't personally think any bun recipe can be quick but I think this is as close as you will get for quick buns. Personally I punched my buns down twice before baking (so much fluffy!) but in any case these are nice easy yummy buns. Also if you want a variation replace the salt with half a pack of french onion soup mix AMAZING. Well I'm off to make more of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Forget to rate! Also egg washed the tops for a nice finish. Deeeeee-licious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Were they great? YES. Were they quick....not so much. Plan for at least two hours. (but they are worth it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      They were quick and easy to make, came out crunchy on the outside and fluffy on the inside!
      Perfect!
      Only problem was they were a bit too sweet, I think a bit too much sugar was put in this recipe, so next time i'll try less sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      My first attempt of making buns or any bread from scratch that did not involve a bread machine. Everyone in the house enjoyed it and asked if I could make this recipe on a regular basis. No more store bought buns in our house anymore. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Delicious and so quick. Used have whole wheat flour and canola oil. Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I make these all the time whenever we are having a stew or something soupy to soak up all the goodness ^_^ and they are so good! They go so quickly too! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Quick, easy and tasty bun recipe. Making them again for 4th of July!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I was looking for a soft, quick sandwich bun recipe. It is great and uses ingredients on hand if a baker. I make these often, today I'm shaping them into hot-dog buns! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      The recipe title is Easy Quick Buns, and boy are these easy to prepare and quick to bake. No kneading, no rolling...just mixing, shaping to rise, and then baking. The buns are pretty substantial in size, so you could easily make them smaller and get more buns (for a larger crowd). Made for 2009 Spring Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Easy to make, delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Quick Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    18%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 153.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites