Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy punch

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      Has the taste and fizzle of real champaign. Is great especially for the cost and time it takes to make it. Have served it at weddings, showers, rehearsal dinners etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I wanted to serve something other than a red punch for my guests that abstained from alcohol at my holiday get-togethers. This worked perfectly, although we felt that it needed just a bit more "punch" and added about 1/2 of a large bottle of white cranberry juice to the mix for added tartness. We also froze a bag of fresh cranberries and floated them in the punch served in my vintage punch bowl instead of ice cubes or an ice ring. It was a nive festive touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2014

      Made this today for a drop-in at work, for about 30 people. It was very popular, and I got many compliments. I used the frozen cranberries to help keep it cold and for decoration, and got a lot of compliments on that, too. Thank you sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      not to sweet and a gender neutral color. it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is really good. I made this to go with our dinner tonight and bought some plastic "wine glasses" for the kids to drink it in. They thought that was so funny. We really enjoyed the flavor of this, I plan on making it for Thankgsiving this year. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Made this for my daughters wedding which was outside but didn't want my grandkids to spill colored punch on their dresses which would stain. This punch worked perfectly. I made an ice ring with white grape juice and added lemon, limes, oranges and some fresh mint. I also added a bottle of the white cranberry juice and the juice squeezed from an orange to the punch. Everyone enjoyed this and wanted the recipe. In one punch bowl I did add some dry ice because it was so hot that day that the ice ring was melting fast. It added the steam and bubbles that enticed the kids. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I was looking for something to serve at my wedding that would mimic sparkling grape juice for a lower cost and this punch is perfect (and so much cheaper than spending $5 per bottle on the premade stuff). Served it at a dinner party last weekend and everyone kept refilling their glasses, so we will definitely serve it at the wedding reception. I didn't use exact measurements - just poured about 2/5 grape juice, 2/5 7-up, & 1/5 club soda. I love that it's clear, so no stains will end up on the church's linens or on my wedding dress (why do I always spill when wearing white???)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      It tasted okay, but I would say save yourself time and money and buy Welch's sparkling juice in the champagne-like bottle. That's what it tastes like to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      We liked this punch, but next time may put a bit more white grape juice in. We dont like sugary punches, BUT a tad sweeter would have made it a five star recipe. It looks so fancy! Since I rarely drink alchohol, its nice to have a drink that looks so pretty. This is definately a keeper, try it, you'll like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      wonderful! I made this for thanksgiving dinner and it tasted just like champagne (or better?) and looked just as beautiful. I am adding this to my zaar stars cookbook and look forward to make it for many more holidays! thanks for sharing it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      "The punch is awesome!" raved my son's friend. All the kids loved it. They liked how bubbly it was and were talking about how it burned. lol. The weirdest kid comment was, "even when you're choking on it its good." I'm not sure what that means. :) The adults liked it too. I served it for our community's Birth of Baha'u'llah celebration. I used one can of Welch's frozen white grape juice concentrate mixed with water up to about 2 quarts, a 2 liter bottle of 7-up, and a 12 ounce can of seltzer water. Thanks for the easy, yummy punch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I had four bowls of punch at my wedding and two of them were this recipe. This was my non-alcoholic one and it went as fast the other. I looked for the white cranberry juice but couldn't find it, I thought it was fine without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Great and refreshing! I too added 1/2 bottle of white cranberry juice for the extra tartness. Thanks for a nice drink everyone can have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Made today for a wedding shower and most thought it was pretty good. I personally thought it was a bit sweet but otherwise pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      FABULOSO!!!!!!!!!! What a great treat this was! People drank and drank. I used ginger ale instead of 7up and froze a white grape juice "mold" in my bundt pan. People just loved the punch and the extra on hand will be used for new year's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This was a simple but refreshing punch to make - it was a sophisticated nonalcoholic punch to serve with our appetizers for a dine and dash party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      I was on the lookout for a delicious non-alcoholic punch to serve to some ladies I had invited for lunch yesterday and this fit the bill perfectly! Everyone loved it, and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg to make it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Best punch ever! I searched and searched for a no-alcohol, refreshing, not-too-sweet, great-tasting punch recipe for a school event, and this is it! It received raves at the party by adults and teens alike. Hint - have all ingredients very cold ahead of time and make an ice ring or two out of additional white grape juice - it won't water down the punch. Have plenty of ingredients on hand - it goes quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      This punch was a big hit at a recent bridal shower. It was delicious and very pretty served with an ice ring (made with the same ingredients found in the punch so as not to water down the punch). Used lemon, lime, and orange slices in the ice ring, which made for a very pretty presentation. I would highly recommend this punch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      This punch is simple to make, and it's cost effective. Compare the cost of a large batch of this to the same amount of sparkling cider. This punch tastes great and looks classy. (Plus, a spill won't result in a big red stain on the carpet!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy punch

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.6
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    39%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 121.7 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 119.0 g
    476%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes