50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i had to give these 5 stars. They were so super easy!!! the budget was tight and i didnt have much on hand, no eggs or oil to make a cake but i did have the cake mix and pumpkin! So I gave it a whirl! WOW, I thought they were great, so did my teens and hubby and they were all gone by morning! Thanks for this recipe, its a keeper for sure!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KISS THE COOK September 30, 2009

I have one word for these "cookies"...AMAZING! They are soft, chewy, sweet, and healthy all at the same time. I absolutely love the texture. In my pantry I only had fluffy white frosting, but it still tastes great and adds that extra kick to the already fabulous cookies. Instead of pumpkin pie next year, Im going to make these and surprise the family with a diet-approved treat. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xX Little Chef Xx March 08, 2009

OMG! This is the best and easiest recipe ever! I didn't even frost them and they disappeared like hot cakes. Since I am trying to watch my girlish figure, I used low-sugar yellow cake mix, but added tons of pumpkin pie spice, and I doubled the raisins and omitted the nuts. I'm going to try adding dried cranberries in the next batch. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this recipe-it is awesome!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie LaLa November 17, 2008

These were a huge hit! Shared them with the neighbors, and they were adored by all. One of our "culdesac kiddos" who doesn't like pumpkin pie even adored them! Thanks so much for posting your recipe it is fantastic :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. November 17, 2008

Thanks for posting this recipe. I have been looking for a pumpkin cookie recipe for quite some time now that had more of the cake texture to it. This was a very quick fix recipe which was great. I followed it to the T but I only turned out about 18 cookies that looked more like small biscuits. They were moist and not at all dry with just enough flavor, and definitely cakey in consistantcy. I will definitely use this again but I may start playing with some other ingredients to see if I can get exactly what I am looking for...Thanks for posting such a time friendly recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pillsbury12 October 26, 2008

Loved it! What a great recipe to whip up when unexpected company shows up at the door!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrapqwn September 25, 2008

these were awesome! So easy and perfectly spiced. I added some white chocolate chips. I'll definitely keep these ingredients on hand for when I get a craving for pumpkin cookies!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just the 2 of us September 17, 2008

Very easy! Added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips, 1 tsp vanilla and some extra spices (nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger). Soft little cookies, nice treat. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendy1872 August 16, 2008

HEAVENLY!!!!!! made without nuts or frosting. i have made these several times and they are always delicious. i have added white chocolate chips to the batter, too, and those are really amazing. thanks!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 July 13, 2008
Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)