Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2008

      Loved it! What a great recipe to whip up when unexpected company shows up at the door!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      these were awesome! So easy and perfectly spiced. I added some white chocolate chips. I'll definitely keep these ingredients on hand for when I get a craving for pumpkin cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Very easy! Added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips, 1 tsp vanilla and some extra spices (nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger). Soft little cookies, nice treat. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      HEAVENLY!!!!!! made without nuts or frosting. i have made these several times and they are always delicious. i have added white chocolate chips to the batter, too, and those are really amazing. thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Made these for my husband recently and he said, and I quote, "Better than my Ganny's"! THANK YOU so much! I opted out on the nuts or icing, bacause he wanted them plain. Am heading into the kitchen right now to make more for Christmas Eve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Made this with yellow cake mix and added pumpkin pie spice and loved them. They came out like fluffy little cakes that tasted like a pumpkin pie. Yummy! Next time I thought about making little cupcakes and using homemade cream cheese frosting. A wonderful very easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      These are easy, light and delicious. After they are cool I just sprinkle with powdered sugar, no icing. Something easy and different for the bake sale.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This is much better if you add 1 tsp.of pumpkin pie spice-yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I needed something easy and quick for an office party and these were an absolute hit! I topped mine with a raisin on top and they looked so cute!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These had a cake texture, whether I scooped them large or small, with or without raisins and walnuts. I wouldn't even call them cookies, they're more like mini-muffins. They taste okay and they're certainly easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I made these cookies for my thanksgiving desert and they are outstanding! I took the liberty of adding the zest and juice of one orange and dried cranberries instead of nuts and raisins. it was amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      These were very soft and moist. My son loved them. I used a box of white cake mix, and just added about a teaspoon or so of pumkin pie spice. Perfect! Thanks for a yummy fall treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      These were so easy and oh so good!! We ate them right out of the oven still warm, so that the cream cheese frosted melted slightly. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Have made these cookies many times now. They are now my wifes favorite! I have to keep pumpkin and spice cake mix on hand at all times now. Also have shared the recipe with many others who can't wait to include these in their Christmas cookie exchanges. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      These were great and SO easy to make. My roommate made me hide them, because she couldn't stop eating them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Loved them! A great fall recipe- would be great paired with coffee. Turned out very cakelike, and almost like a scone. Will definately make again. This made a nice, impressive treat for work without fuss!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      These are so good! Incredibly easy to make too. I wasn't sure what type of spice cake mix to buy, all the ones I saw would have added a lot more calories. I added in some golden and dark raisins, it's a great flavor combo. The only thing is that they keep for about 5 days, after that they get pretty sticky. Really good and easy though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Very good cookies! I did not add nuts, but I did put raisins in. These have a nicer texture than other cake mix cookie recipes I've tried, and I like that they are low fat. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This cookie is much better the second day - When I made them I didn't frost until the next day<br/><br/> - I've also stopped using cake mixes and gone to scratch baking after reading the ingredients and researching their health implications over time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      Easy peasy lemon squeezy recipe!<br/>Because I accidentally bought a 29 oz can of pumpkin, I had to use two boxes of spice cake mix. I modified the recipe by using 1/4 cup of water, 2 eggs (1 egg if you don't double the recipe), and 2 tsp of pumpkin spice. I drizzled with white chocolate and walnuts. My husband thought they were delicious! He said it was like "eating the tops off of cupcakes". Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    27%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 94.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes