Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      One other tip....dip a dampened glass bottom in sugar and flatten the tops a bit...gives a nice "crinkle" look to the finished cookie. Other wise, they pretty much look like they did before you baked them..however misshappen that might have been!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This is the same recipe that I use to make pumpkin spice muffins. I do add 2 eggs and about 1/2 cup water - and a tsp of vanilla. I use a cookie scoop to plop the little scoops onto the sheet - I only bake about 5-6 minutes - and then I ice with a cinnamon vanilla glaze. They are sooooo good and so easy! Thanks for posting! Using the cookie scoop I get 4 dozen cookies - they are a decent size - my do spread out some when baking - I think it is the additonal eggs and water... they don't need it - but when I make these as muffins I find that adding a full cup of water (with or without the eggs) makes a BIG difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I thought these turned out wonderful and we super easy. I did add 3/4 cup of water to the recipe though and thought it made them better. The walnuts were a great addition. They do do turn out kind of sloppy looking, but I think that makes them look like they were "made with love" Will use this recipe again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      These came out really dense for spice cake based cookies. My great aunt used to make this with browned butter frosting (definitely my favorite way to top these). I am cooking at altitude as well, which may have changed the texture. I made them last year with just the spice cake box recipe and raisins and they came out more like I remember. So the user's tip with the eggs and water would be my recommendation if you are used the texture of the old time "cake-like" cookies. The ones I remember are so fluffy and light, more like little unstructured cupcakes. I will be going back to my old recipe...but this version is very fast and bridges the cookie vs. cake consistency. Either way they need an icing IMO. Give the browned butter a try, it's awesome. I guess the ideal texture depends on individual preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Definitely more of a muffie than a cookie, but exceptionally easy! I just used the mix and pumpkin and drizzled with frosting... so quick and simple! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Good cookie, tastes best with cream cheese frosting. I also used a white cake mix and added pumpkin pie spice. Cake like texture, not too sweet or as rich as I thought they might be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These were exactly what I was looking for. THANK YOU! Found that canned Pumpkin PIE was a bit more tasty as all the spices are so yummy. Chocolate & butterscotch chips add guilt and indulgence ;) A wonderful treat for the holiday season and an excellent change of pace from other traditional pumpkin goodies. AND they are super inexpensive to make! In regards to the other comments - yes, they are a different sort of texture of cookie, much like a muffin top, but delicious no less! Even without the iced topping. Thank you, 4Susan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Easy, wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I was never sure if they baked all they way through, so I had to keep checking. This complicated it for me, as I don't enjoy baking as much as cooking. However, the taste was good and my family enjoyed them a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      These are so easy and relatively healthy for a dessert! It's rare to find one that doesn't have eggs, oil, or butter added to it. Pumpkin takes care of all of that and adds a punch of extra vitamins. Woohoo. This one's a winner - thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      These cookies are easy and delicious. They are also good if you add raisins and cinnamon chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These were great and really easy!!!!!!!! Frosted them with the super delicious lemon-honey cream cheese frosting from Pear Cake With Lemon-Honey Cream Cheese Frosting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      i had to give these 5 stars. They were so super easy!!! the budget was tight and i didnt have much on hand, no eggs or oil to make a cake but i did have the cake mix and pumpkin! So I gave it a whirl! WOW, I thought they were great, so did my teens and hubby and they were all gone by morning! Thanks for this recipe, its a keeper for sure!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I was not a fan of these at all. They really aren't cookies and have a mushy texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Good and moist. I added 1 Tbsp. of Pie Spice mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I have one word for these "cookies"...AMAZING! They are soft, chewy, sweet, and healthy all at the same time. I absolutely love the texture. In my pantry I only had fluffy white frosting, but it still tastes great and adds that extra kick to the already fabulous cookies. Instead of pumpkin pie next year, Im going to make these and surprise the family with a diet-approved treat. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      OMG! This is the best and easiest recipe ever! I didn't even frost them and they disappeared like hot cakes. Since I am trying to watch my girlish figure, I used low-sugar yellow cake mix, but added tons of pumpkin pie spice, and I doubled the raisins and omitted the nuts. I'm going to try adding dried cranberries in the next batch. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this recipe-it is awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These were a huge hit! Shared them with the neighbors, and they were adored by all. One of our "culdesac kiddos" who doesn't like pumpkin pie even adored them! Thanks so much for posting your recipe it is fantastic :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I just made these cookies tonight for a church function for which I forgot I signed up to bring a dessert. The cookies were so easy to prepare and so yummy too! I doubled the recipe by using a large can of pumpkin and two cake mixes (one yellow cake, one carrot cake). I added some pumpkin pie spice, butterscotch chips, and pecans. I dolloped some cream cheese frosting on top. Thank you for this easy and yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Thanks for posting this recipe. I have been looking for a pumpkin cookie recipe for quite some time now that had more of the cake texture to it. This was a very quick fix recipe which was great. I followed it to the T but I only turned out about 18 cookies that looked more like small biscuits. They were moist and not at all dry with just enough flavor, and definitely cakey in consistantcy. I will definitely use this again but I may start playing with some other ingredients to see if I can get exactly what I am looking for...Thanks for posting such a time friendly recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    27%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 94.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites