19 Reviews

I made this for Thanksgiving.. it was so delish! Wish I made 2. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla and used ground clove instead of ginger (i didnt have the latter). Thanks for sharing! I will make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
celly December 01, 2007

Bravo Little Bee! This pie is terrific! I have been looking for something a bit out of the norm, but totally delicious and you have it right here. This absolutely couldn't of been easier to put together, and the sweetened condensed milk was very special and very tasty. I used a "pumpkin spice" mix I had put together and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Perfect, thank you Little Bee, will keep this recipe close at hand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm November 02, 2007

This pie set up better than any pumpkin pie I've ever made. It is very good but I felt something was missing and now I think that "something" might be cloves. It just didn't seem quite spicy enough for our tastes. I will make this again, but will use the spice mixture from the evaporated milk recipe. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= November 23, 2005

A good recipe....but I tweked it a bit.... I add a pinch of black pepper to it and less salt... The black pepper actually brings out the flavor

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacy23 September 27, 2004

Like a couple of other reviewers, I add a tsp. of vanilla and a bit of ground cloves as well as the other spices. You can't screw-up this recipe. Never a morsel left.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clevergirl7 November 22, 2015

Wow, after reading the reviews, I hate to challenge them, but I am. I found the texture to be more 'cakey' than 'creamy'. I can only guess the sweetened condensed milk altered what using evaporated milk does. Good to know. I trashed the pie and will do the same to the recipe. Not a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EJBR November 17, 2015

Very good...simple, easy, and people always seem to like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alohanoa November 29, 2013

Pumpkin pie is my favorite, and I must say this recipe is fantastic!!! So easy and SOOOOOO good! If I could give it 6 stars, I would! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tacia72 January 27, 2012

I found this recipe on a can of condensed milk or pumpkin a long time ago and have used it as my pumpkin pie recipe from then on. I love the way these pies turn out. I always add a little more spice as we like our pies to be really flavorful. This is the best and easiest pumpkin pie recipe out there. I will never use anything else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NKA Mommy November 15, 2011

Easy recipe and the pie was delicious.. I will use this one again for sure...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mts29910 December 06, 2010
Easy Pumpkin Pie