17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pie set up better than any pumpkin pie I've ever made. It is very good but I felt something was missing and now I think that "something" might be cloves. It just didn't seem quite spicy enough for our tastes. I will make this again, but will use the spice mixture from the evaporated milk recipe. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= November 23, 2005

A good recipe....but I tweked it a bit.... I add a pinch of black pepper to it and less salt... The black pepper actually brings out the flavor

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacy23 September 27, 2004

Very good...simple, easy, and people always seem to like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alohanoa November 29, 2013

Pumpkin pie is my favorite, and I must say this recipe is fantastic!!! So easy and SOOOOOO good! If I could give it 6 stars, I would! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tacia72 January 27, 2012

I found this recipe on a can of condensed milk or pumpkin a long time ago and have used it as my pumpkin pie recipe from then on. I love the way these pies turn out. I always add a little more spice as we like our pies to be really flavorful. This is the best and easiest pumpkin pie recipe out there. I will never use anything else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NKA Mommy November 15, 2011

Easy recipe and the pie was delicious.. I will use this one again for sure...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mts29910 December 06, 2010

Wonderful, creamy pie!! Will use this recipe from now on. :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer November 27, 2010

This was such an easy and delicious recipe! My students and I made four pies after doing a unit on pumpkins and the students LOVED the pie! Almost everyone had seconds. We used fresh pumpkin instead of that from a can. Everyone we shared the pies with loved it as well. Thanks for such a great recipe! It was my first time ever eating pumpkin pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yakesha October 29, 2009

Absolutely delicious. Made it just as written as it was perfect. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoctorEco October 05, 2009

This is the easiest pumpkin pie to make. Always comes out perfect. I use fresh butternut squash instead of pumpkin often, and the kids just love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StillRiverCook December 21, 2008
Easy Pumpkin Pie