Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2005

      This pie set up better than any pumpkin pie I've ever made. It is very good but I felt something was missing and now I think that "something" might be cloves. It just didn't seem quite spicy enough for our tastes. I will make this again, but will use the spice mixture from the evaporated milk recipe. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      A good recipe....but I tweked it a bit.... I add a pinch of black pepper to it and less salt... The black pepper actually brings out the flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Very good...simple, easy, and people always seem to like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Pumpkin pie is my favorite, and I must say this recipe is fantastic!!! So easy and SOOOOOO good! If I could give it 6 stars, I would! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I found this recipe on a can of condensed milk or pumpkin a long time ago and have used it as my pumpkin pie recipe from then on. I love the way these pies turn out. I always add a little more spice as we like our pies to be really flavorful. This is the best and easiest pumpkin pie recipe out there. I will never use anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Easy recipe and the pie was delicious.. I will use this one again for sure...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Wonderful, creamy pie!! Will use this recipe from now on. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This was such an easy and delicious recipe! My students and I made four pies after doing a unit on pumpkins and the students LOVED the pie! Almost everyone had seconds. We used fresh pumpkin instead of that from a can. Everyone we shared the pies with loved it as well. Thanks for such a great recipe! It was my first time ever eating pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. Made it just as written as it was perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is the easiest pumpkin pie to make. Always comes out perfect. I use fresh butternut squash instead of pumpkin often, and the kids just love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Nov. 24 2004: This pie is soooo good! I will NEVER EVER make the evaporated milk version again. Thanks so much for this lovely pie recipe. It was very popular at our Thanksgiving dinner. Glad I made two! The only thing I changed was I made my own pie crust. *UPDATED* to add: This also turns out beautifully with FAT FREE sweetened condensed milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      i made this just to the recipe and it was spectacular!! (actually i used a spice mix instead of the nutmeg and ginger...) im in france, so i made a 13" pie, doubling all of the ingredients. (they have pumpkin puree at picard in case anyone was wondering) thanks so much for making my halloween party complete!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This is a pretty darn good recipe! I usually use a different crust but this one is the best!....i never knew about refrigerated crusts. Anyway, it taste good...i layered the bottom of the pie with almonds. delish...made it for halloween and my b.f liked it. So MAKE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving.. it was so delish! Wish I made 2. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla and used ground clove instead of ginger (i didnt have the latter). Thanks for sharing! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Bravo Little Bee! This pie is terrific! I have been looking for something a bit out of the norm, but totally delicious and you have it right here. This absolutely couldn't of been easier to put together, and the sweetened condensed milk was very special and very tasty. I used a "pumpkin spice" mix I had put together and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Perfect, thank you Little Bee, will keep this recipe close at hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      A great pumpkin pie! I found it very easy to prepare, I wouldn't change a thing with wonderful pie. I just needed to make 2 instead of 1. It was a hit with the family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This pie was SUPER GOOD!!! Thanks for the great recipe. I was worried for a sec because it seemed all "poofy" when it came out of the oven... but flattened out right away! Also, I made 2 other recipes in the last couple days, both burned and I couldn't get them to set. This set in the exact time specified and the crust was not burnt! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.7
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    34%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 63.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 326.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.7 g
    114%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes