Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2009

      Excellent! Quick, simple and perfect! 4 Servings = about 13-15 pancakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These were pretty good. I did use 1 cup of wheat flour + 1 cup white flour and the canned pumpkin pie mix. The pancakes puffed up perfectly and had a very good flavor, will make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I made these this morning. They are very tasty but the batter was thicker than I expected. the first batch rose so high that it was hard to get the center cooked properly I had to add another 2/3 c. water (after I put the first 4 on the griddle) to thin it out and make them flatter. Maybe I just have super baking powder or something?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      A 10-star recipe my family absolutely loved!! I made them twice in one week, making enough each time for my kids to have leftovers for breakfast on the mornings in between. Loved these plain with maple syrup as well as with mini chocolate chips added. Used butter in the first batch I made, and canola oil in the second. Both were very good. Thanks for a fantastic recipe that the whole family enjoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      These were a hit with my family - I wasn't sure if they would be happy to change from the plain pancakes I make every week to pumpkin, but they did like them, even DH. I followed recipe except for adding fresh ground nutmeg and a pinch of cloves, and I eliminated the melted butter (I used about 1.5 tsp of vegetable oil). I added bananas to some, but found them a bit too sweet. I thought that I needed to cook them a little longer than the regular pancakes, but that is because they are thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Wonderful recipe! I doubled it and threw the rest in the freezer for a rainy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Loved this simple recipie! I substituted using whole wheat flour and used Penzy spices/ cinnamon! They were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      These were quite nice, but I thought they were a little bland. Maybe double the cinnamon and sugar next time. Either way, it was a nice way to get veggies into breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Delicious! Easy to make. I did make a few changes. I halved the recipe. I added 1tsp of pumpkin spice as suggested..good tip-thanks! I also used liquid egg beaters which made it nice and thin yet they plumped up nicely. To entice my 2.5 and 5.5 year olds I added white chocolate chips- my picky eaters asked for seconds! This is a home run breakfast in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Yummy! Easy to make. Makes nice think pancakes that are still moist. I think I will add some pumpkin pie spice next time and there will be a next time! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      These were pretty good, but a little doughy, probably due to my using a little extra pumpkin (didn't want to waste any of what I had left from making a couple of pies). I'll give stars after I try it again, with the correct amount of pumpkin. I'll add nutmeg and more cinnamon next time. My kids, 5 & 7, loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This makes a huge batch. For me and my 2 little kids I probably should have halved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      this is now a family fav, my kids 4 and 6 request these all the time, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      These were so good, and quick to make. I did use frozen pumpkin rather than canned, and added a dash of cloves and nutmeg. Part way through I added a splash more milk, as my husband likes his pancakes a little thinner. There was enough pumpkin that I could taste pumpkin flavor (not too strong), unlike other recipes I've tried. My hubby wasn't sure about them when he heard what we were having, but loved them. He said they were tons better than pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Delightfully light and fluffy. I like things with intense flavors, so I added 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp cloves, some molasses and brown sugar (about 1 Tbs each), then served it with apple pie filling and warmed maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These are truly awesome. I make them several times a month. My 2 year old and 12 year old devour them as we all do. I don't change a thing on the recipe. Sometimes I will 1/2 it if I am short of pumpkin and they always turn out. Very yummy would give them 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

    • on November 01, 2007

      I loved that this recipe didn't have anything special in it, so I already had everything I needed in the house! I did add some nutmeg and vanilla. Everyone enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I don't normally get excited about pancakes, but these are something special. In an effort to use up the remainder of a can of pumpkin (emergency baby food!), I selected this recipe since it had more pumpkin and eggs, and less sugar and milk than the other recipes. My husband (the breakfast cook) made it as written except for adding a splash of vanilla extract. They were lovely, especially with butter, maple syrup and fresh blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      very nice recipe. easy to make, very good taste. made these for my 3 yr old daughter and myself for breakfast this am. followed recipe using all organic ingredients; and they were very good. i added carob chips to hers and we used very little syrup to dip them in as they were very nice in flavor. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.5
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    28%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 198.8 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1275.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites