Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Prep Vegetable Stock Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Prep Vegetable Stock

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      Excellent! Easy to prepare and so good. Made a really good quality vegetable stock. I added 2 large cloves of Garlic as I was making the stock to use for my Turkey brine and it was so aromatic! Everyone wanted to know what kind of soup I was making. No more store bought for me! Like that there isn't any salt which is why I went for the homemade to eliminate the extra sodium. Thanks you so much RonaNZ! ItalianMomof2

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I had never made vegetable stock before but this was so easy. I will not buy from the store anymore! This was easy to make. I froze some for future use. I also took others advice and added garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      This is pretty good and easy. I didn't have any parsley so I omitted it but did add several cloves of garlic and some Grains of Paradise. I used this as a base for a Mushroom Barley soup. I was very pleased with it. I saved this recipe and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is a simple, relatively quick stock that is easy to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is really simple to make. I've had it simmering away all afternoon and now I have some fabulous, healthy homemade stock for my freezer. Great tasting with lots of veggie flavour. Will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This is a popular recipe! Along with bmcnichol and Jubes, I too am reviewing it for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap. It was very easy, smelled great, looked beautiful, and made about 8 cups. I've been looking for one that doesn't include leeks, because they are kind of expensive. This will be my veg stock recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      *Reviewed during Aussie NZ Forum July Recipe Swap* Couldn't be simpler to make your own vegetable stock. The end product was packed full of flavour. Great that it uses the celery ends that I usually just throw away. Add an onion, some carrot and a bunch of parsley from the garden too. Really no need to waste money buying ready prepared stock. I'm going to use half and freeze half. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      What a lovely simple idea. I prepared this early in the day to go in some minestrone for tea, I also added garlic. I love the fact the the celery leaves I usually throw away are put to good use. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Easy Easy! Fantastic results for such little effort! Why buy stock when it's this easy? I almost always have these ingredients on hand. Best of all it's so affordable and you control the ingredients and the sodium so you know exactly what you're getting. I love to use in soups and I add a couple of garlic cloves too since I love it. In fact, I see this as very adaptable depending on your tastes. Once it cools, I just pop it into pint freezer bags, stick it in the freezer, and use as needed - couldn't be easier! Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Prep Vegetable Stock

    Serving Size: 1 (2986 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    94%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 144.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes