Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2001

      These "Easy Potatoes" were just that - easy and quick. My family enjoyed them. I sprinkled paprika over them before baking. I might also try them again with shredded cheddar cheese and/or hot chillies or a little cut up jalapeno for a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Great easy way to dress up potatoes. A real 'put in the oven' and forget til dinner is ready recipe. Enjoyed the taste of the green pepper with the onion soup mix. Cheers JenT :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I modified based on pantry item abailability - I loved the flavour of these potatoes based on my mods - two peeled 2" peeled cubed russet potatoes, a tired looking yellow pepper and a tired looking medium cooking onion cubed roughly, a half packet of dry onion soup mix, a 1/4 packet of dry Knorr tomato vegetable soup mix, and glugged enough olive oil over the mixture to make it cook (about 1/4 cup). I used a 8 x 9" glass dish and cooked it for appox 1 h 15 mins and shuffled the mixture about twice. Very yummy - it was served with grilled chimichuri marinated beef short ribs and broiled asparagus w/ steak spice and parmesan cheese - it was so so yummy!!! Thanks for the recipe idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      YUM! we used 1/2 cup margarine and subbed jalepenos for the green pepper... Everyone loved the spicy potatoes! this one is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      We LOVED this recipe! I had just put chicken in the oven & peeled about 3 small potatoes when I said to DH, "I wish I knew what to do with these potaotes. I'm so sick of fried & mashed." He got The Look & said, "They're not for the chicken recipe?" So I jumped on Zaar & here you are! Cj to the rescue! These were so easy & with ingredients already on hand. My only forced substitution was not having regular onion soup mix. I only had Beefy Onion flavor. But if it was still that good with chicken, I can't wait to taste them with beef! I didn't mind using the margarine, as DH accidentally bought me several boxes of margarine sticks instead of butter & I've been trying to use them up. I was down to 1/4 cup so I used that & filled in the rest with olive oil. I also had already peeled the potatoes but will leave the skin on next time. This was a hands-down family favorite for us. Thanks so much for sharing, Cj! I'll be serving this at our next get-together. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were very good, and super easy as the title claims. I used 1/2 cup of margarine and it was plenty, infact next time I might use a little less since they were swimming in it at the end lol. I melted the butter in a seperate dish and then poured it into a bag, mostly because I was paranoid about heating up the plastic bag and it possibly melting lol, but it worked out just fine that way. I cooked it for the 50 minutes stated and it was just right. I used red potatoes for this as they are our favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      VERY easy and VERY tasty! We thought that they were JUST a little salty - from the onion soup mix maybe. But nevertheless, we DID enjoy them! I also used olive oil instead of margarine, and only about 1/4 cup as we watch our fat intake! Made for Easy does it in the Photo's Forum and very much enjoyed! Thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very yummy! I melted the butter in the microwave and mixed everything up in a bowl rather than use a plastic bag. I also broiled the potatoes for a few minutes at the end to crisp them up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      We loved these. I followed the recipe as written other then I used about seven potatoes. I also used one cup of frozen peppers and onions as I always keep them in the freezer. I used a stick of butter. We all really liked these. I made them on the grill. Will be making them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was easy, yummy and will be a family favourite. the only thing I added was garlic, (I add that to almost everything!) Spot on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I cut the recipe in half for the 3 of us and used a 2.5 quart, round dish instead of a 9x13 pan. Therefore, potatoes didn't cook as quickly as recipe indicated so zapped in microwave. Potatoes tasted great w/our steak but might try adding red pepper for color and fresh mushrooms next time. Garlic might be good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was pretty good. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This really was an easy recipe to make.It was tasty also,a little too salty for me but I guess that's because of the onion soup mix.I also left out the green pepper and onion.I found there was enough onion in the soup mix alone.Overall it was a tasty side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Good title for this recipe, Cj! Served it for company and they all gave it a 5 star review! I didn't change the ingredients at all (used the 1/2 cup of butter and it was enough). To make cleanup easier however, I plopped the butter into my 13x9 baking dish and stuck it in the oven while it was preheating. After the butter had melted, I added everything but the potatoes, mixed it well, then threw in the spuds and stirred again! No greasy bag to clean or throw out! Thanks again, Cj! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 661.9
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    31%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1012.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.4 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites