Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Potato Chip Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Potato Chip Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      These weren't bad, but they weren't as good as I had hoped. They were messy but easy and fun to make. I cut my chicken breasts into strips, but one container of sour cream was still plenty, and I used up the leftover potato chips like I wanted. I used regular flavored store-brand ruffled chips, and I too found that they weren't as crispy as I might have expected. And the leftover pieces were soggy upon reheating, of course. I would happily eat it again if served, but I probably won't make it again myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This was very good. Added some garlic powder and onion powder and pepper to the sour cream mixture. The chips on the top came out very cruchy and yummy. Wonder how it would do with baked chips? This will be added into the meal rotation. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I like that this is low fat as well as being tasteful to everyone, little ones included. Thanks.. great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      My hubby and I prepared this the other night and it was very good. He did add crushed red pepper flakes, parsley, and pepper for a little more flavor, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing this easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was a nice change to ordinary baked chicken. I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast, and the only thing I did differently was put the sour cream in a gallon ziploc bag, add some Italian Seasoning, red pepper flakes and a very small amount of seasoning salt...then added the chicken, mushed it all around in the bag, and refrigerated all day. I had a dentist appointment in the afternoon so I wanted to be a step or two ahead when I got home. Anotherwards, it kind of marinaded all day in the refrigerator. I also used lemon rosemary flavored potatoe chips...very good. Kittencal, thanks for an easy yet yummy recipe...my husband and I enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Excellent recipe! We all loved it and my 4 year old was thrilled that she was eating potato chips for dinner LOL! Thanks, Kitten, another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I actually originally got this recipe from my mother-in-law who has made this for years -- it isn't very healthy so I don't make it often, but it is a treat when I do -- it tastes fantastic! :) I normally cut the chicken breast into strips before coating but otherwise the recipe is the same! It's one that will please the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      wonderful!!! I DID USE 1/2 EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL AND 1/2 BUTTER.I ALSO USED LITE SOUR CREAM and added salt, pepper and garlic powder to it! I only needed 1-10 ounce bag of potato chips. I had 4 breast halves, not sure what I would have done with 20 ounces of chips??LOL Thanks for sharing. Ingrid/Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I thought I followed this recipe exactly, but the coating wasn't as crunchy as other reviewers described, and sometimes pieces of coating just fell off the chicken. Regardless, the end product was still delicious. I will make it again--I truly think it was the cook, and not the recipe's fault...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      The kids gobbled this up. I cut the pieces into strips and we only had 2 lbs of meat thawed so I just winged the amounts and everything turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      OMG! Kittencal, where have you been all my life??? This is an outstanding recipe! Very easy to make, very flavorful (we LOVE the garlic flavor in this), and the chicken came out very tender, very flavorful...The potato chips were just the perfect "crunch" -- not too crispy, but not soggy in the least! The kids are already asking me to make this again!!!! No leftovers!!! YAY! Thanks for sharing, Kitten....I'll be making this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Kittencal, Another keeper. Why am I not surpised? MIL and I had this for lunch today and both enjoyed it very much. I only made one breast for the two of us. This recipe is easy to cut down or up in size. I made the garlic,butter sauce to taste. The only change I made was I used garlic salt instead of powder. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I usually throw stale chips out to the birds, but then I saw this recipe. I cut the recipe in half, but even then I didn't have quite enough sour cream. So instead I mixed it with mayonaise. I followed the rest of the directions exactly. The outside was crunchy and the inside was moist and tender. I expecially liked the garlic flavor. Thanks Kittencal for this nice change of pace way to cook chicken breasts! This one is certainly NOT for the birds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Potato Chip Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2444.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1597
    65%
    Total Fat 177.5 g
    273%
    Saturated Fat 73.2 g
    366%
    Cholesterol 442.0 mg
    147%
    Sodium 1589.1 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.6 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 112.9 g
    225%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites