Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Potato Asparagus Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Potato Asparagus Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2014

    • on March 13, 2014

      This was quick for a last minute lunch. 4 stars only because I did not like the tomato in the soup. I followed the recipe and it turned out tasty, after spooning out the tomatoes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      I was looking for a quick soup to make on a rainy evening that used both asparagus and potatoes, and found this recipe. It was very tasty, without any adjustments in seasoning or major changes. I was missing a few ingredients, so subbed plain yogurt for sour cream, some grape tomatoes for a regular tomato, and 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese for the cheddar. My husband and I both really liked it and will definitely enjoy it again sometime soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      This makes a delicious soup with the perfect amount of spice for our taste. I made a little healthier by using vegetable broth with a couple teaspoons of Better than Bouillon No Chicken Chicken Base and organic vegetables. This is a definite make again recipe! Thanks so much for sharing, Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This gourmet soup was very easy and fun to make! I used fat free Greek Yogurt instead of the sour cream, and grape tomatoes and regular potatoes because that was all I had on hand. The Cayenne pepper was a perfect touch. A party in my mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      So easy and quick to make, and makes a great lunch for the next day! I changed the sour cream for natural yoghurt and put half cheese and half Philadelphia soft cheese instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Great soup! I made a half recipe and blended with a stick blender. I did add a little fresh garlic. I also only had russett potatoes, so I precooked them in the microwave before adding them. Also left out the tomato as we don't like them. This recipe was good, pretty quick and easy to make. Will eat the rest for lunches this week. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This came out very good, although I did make some additions: added garlic with the onions, added a little white wine for part of the chicken broth, put in about 1/3 c short julienned red pepper strips with the tomato. I was completely out of cayenne so I replaced that with some red pepper flakes and a dash of hot sauce. I also added a little dried dill weed. I think it would also be really good with some diced ham or canadian bacon. For the salt I used smoked kosher that we keep on hand. I didn't stir in the cheese, but used Mexican 4 cheese blend as a garnish. I did not puree as some readers suggested, and may do that with the little bit of leftovers remaining. This is a definate do-again for a cool rainy day lunch or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe! Thanks so much for submitting it. I included a few variations using canned diced tomatoes, 1 cup each shredded parmesan and american cheeses, and added a can of tuna in water. I garnished with fresh ground black pepper and served with toast points. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Excellent and easy. Thanks for submitting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This is the second time I have made this and there will be many more times. The first time made exactly as stated. This time some changes. Steamed asparagus and potatoes, reserving the steamed water. Left out the flour and used water to thicken. Combined all then pureed half of soup and combined with the rest. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Carol, you saved the day! I had asparagus, onion, and potato, and not much else in my fridge! This is a great recipe for a rainy day in Tucson. I did puree it on a whim, and I had to leave out the sour cream because I didn't have any (don't worry, I just upped the cheese!). I definitely will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Potato Asparagus Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (1992 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.4
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    53%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 553.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites