Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2009

      Great recipe. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I used Healthy Request Cream Of Mushroom Soup and followed the recipe otherwise. I added in about 1 T. diced jarred garlic instead of the powder, used sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I used a bottom of the round roast in place of the chuck roast to eliminate some of the fat. My family loved this and said it's a keeper, so I am adding it to our Comfort Food Favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      OMG this was sooooo good! Easy, and you will not believe the gravy at the end. You do nothing but follow the directions and in about 3 hours (I think) your done. Fantastic. My wife even said it was better than hers, which is quite good. Try this one out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Roast needed more time and gravy was thin. Taste was excellent. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I was ready to rate this before it was even done cooking on the smell alone! It is a fantastic recipe. I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Wonderful, wonderful and delicious! This was by far the best pot roast I have ever made!! I made a few adjustments to accomodate what I had in the cupboard. I added 1 packet of Brown Gravy Mix to soups and mushrooms (still using the beefy onion too). I used 1 can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and 1 can Cream of Celery Soup. 1 small can of mushrooms that I chopped up. I browned the beef and onions in vegi oil first and then used some Red Wine to deglaze the pan. I cooked at 350 for 1 1/2 hours, turned off for 1 1/2 hours and left in oven (had to get the kids from school), then cooked for additional 2 hours at 300 with carrots. My family of 5 wiped it out in one sitting! Thanx for a new and permament way of making pot roast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Five stars means I plan to make a recipe many times. I already make Pot Roast fairly often, but with red wine and beef broth for the cooking liquid and a brown roux to thicken it at the end. This recipe is very different and I'll be making this one from now on. I used beef broth instead of water, and made other additions for the last hour of cooking: 1/2 cup dry sherry, 1/4 - 1/2 tsp dried thyme, crushed with your fingers, potatoes cut into 1-1/2 inch pieces, some fresh green beans, ends trimmed, and a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. Carrots and a clove or two of garlic would also be good, and I'll try those next time. Great recipe, adam k!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Wow! I don't even really care for Pot Roast and this was one of the best meals I have ever had. The gravy was wonderful! Super easy too! Five stars is not enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Simply Fantastic! I can not belive how easy this was. Honestly, I have never made a pot roast before and I was looking for a braising recipe and came across this one. I used a 3 lb roast and used 1 can of CoM soup. Instead of water, I used red wine. In the last hour I added small new red potatoes, carrots, and small pearl onions. I served it with fresh bread and it was so good. I may add peas too next time for a bit of green. The sauce was heavenly. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I have only rarely made pot roasts, as they were never as good am my Grandma's. No longer true! This was a delicious, tender, & very easy pot roast. My roast was smaller, so I cut the other ingredients in half. It made a lovely, thick gravy. Thanks, adam k!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Could a recipe get any easier? I couldn't believe how tender the meat was! It practically melted in your mouth! I added minced garlic to the roast instead of garlic powder ( because that's what I had on hand). Super recipe! My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Very good easy recipe. I had a smaller roast so only used one can of soup, 1/2 of the onion soup mix and less water and no seasoning salt (Mrs Dash instead. I did add 1/4 cup merlot that I think added a better flavor. Thanks for a good and easy dinner recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I cooked it about 3 hours, it was very tender and had great flavor. More gravy than we needed but it was oh sooooo good. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This came out nice and tender. I didn't want to heat up our oven for 3 hours as it was a hot day and no a/c, so I put it in the crockpot and turned it on high for 4 hours. I only put 1 cup of water in it, because of the size of the crockpot. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This is sooo nice!! wonderfully tender, after reading through most of the reviews I was a bit wary on the time in cooking to tenderness, I bought a 2kilo chuck roast at $20 so was hoping it would work out, and in 3 hrs, it was beautifully tender, so impressed!! the sauce is so flavourful, but i did reduce it, as was a tad too thin for our taste. added carrots and celery. All in all a wonderful easy and tasteful dinner, that I will be doing time and time again. served mashed potatoe and beans. thank you very much for this great recipe, it's the only potroast recipe i need, not interested in any others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This roast was delicious. It was wonderfully tender and I plan to make it again. I've never cooked roast much, but this was so easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I made this dish tonight and I must say it was excellent over steamed butter rice and corn bread on the side my family loved it! P.S. Do you have any great recipes for stew beef mines is usally dry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I made this for a friend of mine that isn't too interested in food and the plate was cleaned up in no time! The friend also doesn't like leftovers but wanted the leftovers!!! The only changes I made were to cook this in an oven bag and I only used one onion. It does make a lot of gravy and it was great on mashed potatoes. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      i've been having trouble learning how to make gravy lately, so this recipe really helped out with that! it was the most delicious, flavorful gravy i've ever had. so yummy! my bf and i couldn't stop eating the roast. the only changes i made was that i stirred some beef bouillon paste in with the water and seasoned the meat with a tsp dried thyme. thanks! i'll be making this for the rest of my life. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.7
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    38%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 299.3 mg
    99%
    Sodium 1591.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 98.2 g
    196%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites