Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2011

      This was amazing! It required minimal effort and the roast was so flavorful. I also rubbed it with about 6 cloves of fresh minced garlic and used beef broth instead of water. Added some baby carrots and red potatoes toward the end. Perfect sunday night dinner. This is now my go to recipe for pot roast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      this was super easy and incredibly delicious it took maybe fifteen minutes prep for cutting veggies and seasoning meat. so tender and flavorful. i will def be making this again it was such a huge hit!! thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Like the title says: Easy. Very tasty too! Keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Loved it! I did add in 2 cloves of garlic in the beginning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I have been using this recipe forever, can't believe I never took the time to rate it! DELICIOUS! Best recipe I have ever come by, and oh so easy! Thanks so much Adam K. for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was awesome! Dh loved it:) I was out of onion soup mix so I put a jar of beef gravy as that is what I had. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is a wonderful pot roast recipe. I made this Friday night and we enjoyed it very much. The house smelled so good while cooking , our mouths were watering. Thank you for sharing this great roast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Great recipe. I even messed up a few things (forgot the onions until an hour before it was done, forgot to put the onion soup mix on until after I'd put the soup in). I had a 2.5 lb. roast, so I used 1 can of golden mushroom soup and less water. My only complaint is that the gravy was very watery, but I'm sure that's my error, as I just rinsed the soup can out and probably put too much in. I'll adjust next time. This was great over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This is the best pot roast I have ever had/made! If I could give this more stars I would! I had a 2 1/2 pound roast and just cut this recipe in half and I used beef stock instead of water. Also, I had the Mushroom soup with Garlic on hand. OMG I can't think of anything better! I also was in no big hurry for it to be done. I was going to be doing things around the house and I didn't want to have to stop what I was doing. I set the oven at 300 degrees and let this go for a little over 4 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I used Cream of Celery and liked it even more than Cream of Mushroom. This has amazing gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Good stuff! I made one change, used ranch mix instead of onion soup, would have put money on thinking we had some, nope. At first I only added half a pack because I was concerned with it tasting too salty, but ended up adding the rest of it half way through cooking because it wasnt in the least. I also put the gravy in the blender because my family freaks out over the thought or sight of mushrooms and would have snubbed it. Worked out very well. :) Thank you for an easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I didn't have the onion soup mix and only one can of cream of mushroom soup so I added sour cream as suggested by someone else. This was SOOOOOOOOOO good! My husband (who is hispanic and not always the biggest fan of american food) loved it and even ate seconds for lunch the next day! I did add potatos and carrots and used the gravy over the potatos! Defiantly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Excellent!!!! Tons of delicious gravy and I didn't have to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Yummy! I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of mushroom with garlic because that is what I had in the pantry. I also added two beef bullion cubes to the water. Otherwise followed the directions and it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      We had this last night for dinner using a 7 bone roast. This came out wonderful. My whole house smelled heavenly. Thanks so much for such a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Awesome. Some different things I tried: Only used once can of soup (it made plenty of gravy) Added a little worstershire sauce and 2 bay leaves Added 2 stalks of celery chopped. 6 hours in the crockpot= sex on a plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

    • on September 14, 2009

      So easy, yet so flavorful! This has become one of my favorite weeknight dishes as I put this in the crockpot and it's ready when we all get home. I add a little cornstarch in the end to thicken up the gravy, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      this pot roast is wonderful! lots of flavor and really moist! i only used one can of cream of mushroom soup and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This is by far THE BEST pot roast I have ever had! At first I thought that it would be too salty with the salt, onion soup mix and the mushroom soup, but everything turned out just perfect. This is going to be a regular dish at our household! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.7
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    38%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 299.3 mg
    99%
    Sodium 1591.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 98.2 g
    196%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites