72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great, I did have alot of gracy left over so I froze it for my next roast. I hate to waste. This add a great flavor and melted in your mouth. I will be making this again and soon. Thanks.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PollyB September 12, 2002

The roast was flavorful, but I had to cook it an hour and a half longer in order to make it tender. I think the extra cooking time reduced the gravy too much, because the gravy was very salty. I'll try this recipe again, but maybe next time I'll try using a crock pot, and maybe omit the seasoning salt.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kibbie March 02, 2002

Oh My! This was awesome. The only thing I didn't do was add the season salt (BP issues). There were left overs so I shredded the beef and put it over some whole wheat rotini. It was really good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daisysn2001 February 17, 2011

I have a lot of finicky eaters in my house and Husband says this was the best meal I've made in a long time! All the other reviews are right, this was a great meal. I bought a bag of frozen vegetables (potatoes, carrots, onion and celery), put it on top of the roast and otherwise followed directions exactly. Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrlaw22_9037477 January 24, 2011

Thank you for posting this recipe! I made it last night and the hubby LOVED it! He asked me if there was crack in the recipe, because he couldn't stop eating! :) I will definitely be adding this one to the rotation. It's so simple and quick and delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceceusmc July 19, 2010

This was so delicious. And the gravy is out of this world. Because I have to watch my sodium intake, I omitted the season salt and used one can of mushroom soup and I was able to still taste the salt from the dry soup mix. Next time I'll use half of a pack. I used only 1 1/2 cups water and it made a nice amount of gravy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SapphiresBlue April 19, 2009

this was a very easy and delicious recipe to make and i make it every time now the same way each time and the gravy is wonderful.....this is the best pot roast i have ever made

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yarnell scott August 17, 2003

This is so good!!! I did it in the crockpot and the house smelled so good and the finished product tasted even better!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna February 23, 2003

This was very good.I generally make really bad pot roast,but this was pretty fool.Thanks for a great dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frugalandfun March 09, 2013
Easy Pot Roast