Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2001

      This is wonderful! I think it will be my favorite pot roast to make from now on!!! I made it last weekend and my husband just loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I love Pot Roast and I must say, I this the easiest recipe for Pot Roast I've ever tried! Juicy, tender and flavorful! My husband and son loved it, too. I will definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2002

      This was delicious and oh so very tender!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      You know this is a good recipe when you can mess it up and it still tastes great! Right in the middle of making this, I realized I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup! I substituted 2 pkgs. of mushroom gravy, made with 1/2 the water and a half cup of sour cream. At the end, added another 1/2 cup of sour cream to make the gravy a stroganoff consistency and put gravy over noodles. It was delicious! I promise I'll use the soup next time, Adam, because I will be making this a lot! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2002

      I only used one can of mushroom soup and it still tasted delicious and had enough gravy to fill the gravy boat. Served with mashed potatoes to mop up all that gravy, mmmm mmmm. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      This was a great recipe! I made it with carrots and celery. This is a "keeper" according th my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      Very easy to make. The meat was nice and tender and I loved all the extra gravy we had. I love rice and gravy! The grocery store had roasts on sale so this recipe will be definitely be used again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      Easy, TENDER, yummy flavor--what more could you ask for. Served this with mashed potatoes, green beans and a salad. This is a definitely a KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      EXCELLENT roast! I made it in my crockpot;I used 1 can of soup and 1 can of water with the rest of the ingredients. I've even made it with the potatoes and carrots. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I put the seasoned roast in my Crockpot topped it with the onions.Mixed the soups with 1 cup of water. The house smelled so very good I cooked it for 7 hours. Boy lots of gravy is just what we need around here. Whipped potatoes had a blast with such a wonderful tasting gravy. Family gave you a total of 25 STARS. We have six people here...SMILES..Thank You very much for making my family happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This was great, I did have alot of gracy left over so I froze it for my next roast. I hate to waste. This add a great flavor and melted in your mouth. I will be making this again and soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      The roast was flavorful, but I had to cook it an hour and a half longer in order to make it tender. I think the extra cooking time reduced the gravy too much, because the gravy was very salty. I'll try this recipe again, but maybe next time I'll try using a crock pot, and maybe omit the seasoning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

    • on February 17, 2011

      Oh My! This was awesome. The only thing I didn't do was add the season salt (BP issues). There were left overs so I shredded the beef and put it over some whole wheat rotini. It was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      I have a lot of finicky eaters in my house and Husband says this was the best meal I've made in a long time! All the other reviews are right, this was a great meal. I bought a bag of frozen vegetables (potatoes, carrots, onion and celery), put it on top of the roast and otherwise followed directions exactly. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Thank you for posting this recipe! I made it last night and the hubby LOVED it! He asked me if there was crack in the recipe, because he couldn't stop eating! :) I will definitely be adding this one to the rotation. It's so simple and quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was so delicious. And the gravy is out of this world. Because I have to watch my sodium intake, I omitted the season salt and used one can of mushroom soup and I was able to still taste the salt from the dry soup mix. Next time I'll use half of a pack. I used only 1 1/2 cups water and it made a nice amount of gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      this was a very easy and delicious recipe to make and i make it every time now the same way each time and the gravy is wonderful.....this is the best pot roast i have ever made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      This is so good!!! I did it in the crockpot and the house smelled so good and the finished product tasted even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      This was very good.I generally make really bad pot roast,but this was pretty fool.Thanks for a great dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.7
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    38%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 299.3 mg
    99%
    Sodium 1591.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 98.2 g
    196%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites