Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      Nice and moist pork chops. I didn't have any sage so I substituted poultry seasoning instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Wonderful pork chops. Tender and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Very tasty pork chops. This is a very simple recipe but the pork chops were good and tender. I used bone-in pork chops and poultry seasoning instead of sage. They were a little overdone so next time I will shorten the cooking time a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      This the very best...easy ? easy to cook and easy to clean..moist and juicy. Yes all above Mark just loved them..poor ole Mark does not have many teeth and it was a easy eating meal for him..Thank You Sooo very much...Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      I grilled these, very tasty, but I am sure they'd be even better if I baked them in foil as you suggest -I will be trying that soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Based on other reviews, I reduced the oven temp to 400 and only cooked for 20 minutes. I added a handful of mushrooms with the onions. I used boneless chops and they were perfectly moist and very tasty! I had my doubts about the onions but they were also very tender and very flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe - this one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Smells great while it bakes and was very easy! Juicy porkchops with flavor, although I added a little extra on all the spices and more salt. The onions were perfect and I made applesauce and mashed potatoes to go with it...great dish! Next time I will pour the juices in the foil wrap on top of chops to keep them juicy just before serving..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Yep! These were sooo easy to make, very tender, and tasted nice. The recipe covered 6 pork loin chops perfectly: Everyone ate theirs up! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      made these for supper tonight and loved them. Husband said it's a keeper! I loved the easy clean up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      There were really wonderful. I have shied away from pork chops in the past but I tried your recipe and they were tender and oh, so juicy. A very nice flavor, too. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      Wow this was delicious! I used just seasoned salt, garlic powder and pepper, but the method yielded the best pork chops we ever ate! Hubby could not stop complimenting them! Thanks Mizz Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Like others, I found this easy and delicious. I would shave five minutes off unless your chops are really thick. As a refinement, I also saute the onion and some mushrooms (adding balsamic vinegar or worcestershire sauce if I think of it) on the stove while the chops are baking, and spoon this mixture on top at the end.

      As for spices, I've tried a few combos but Old Bay Seasoning, and garlic powder (not garlic salt), pepper and salt has been the best. As others have noted, a great thing about the recipe is that you can vary the spices by serving. I might try putting a cut up chipotle on mine next time, as I've been adding them to everything with great results.

      This really is as close to a foolproof pork chop recipe as it gets! Thanks to the people who suggested serving it with brussels sprouts. That's a great winter combo and you can roast the sprouts at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Perfect for a quick, easy and good dinner. No mess to clean either:). Served with a quick salad and fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      These pork chops were great! So juicy and tender. I will definately make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      My chops were a bit dry, not terribly but not moist as other reviewers have noted and my chops were thick. Also, the flavor was fine, not great but good. I do think I will try these chops again (or at least the cooking method) but mix up the spices a bit to improve flavor. I'll also reduce cooking time. The only change I made was to brown the chops in coconut oil. Next time I will try butter and see if it improves the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Very moist and seasoned perfectly.. I added and changed a few seasoning combos with what I had in my drawer. I brushed off the onions to serve the pork to my kids (more onions for me)... but they loved it too.. and there was just the perfect amount of flavor for them. Made with side dishes of roasted brussels sprouts and chunky apple sauce. Big Hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      This is a great recipe! Very easy! My husband and daughter LOVED it! They were downstairs when I started making this and they were excited for dinner as soon as I started browning the chops before putting in foil and in the oven. They thought it already smelled wonderful. The juice that is the foils is awesome, and we had it over rice, and a vegetable. Can't wait to eat it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Excellent pork chop recipe very moist and delicious.. really enjoyed the flavor of the onions and the simple sauce it makes in the foil... This is going into the "go to " for pork chop recipes.. thank you for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      These were delicious! I used 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt and liberal sprinklings of Mrs. Dash. We've had to radically change our diet now that we've discovered that my DH is hypertensive and has to be on a low sodium diet. It was so nice to have something so yummy and "familiar." FYI for other salt-conscious chefs- these came out to 184 grams of sodium per each (4 oz) chop using sea salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Despite the great mix of spices these just didn't have the flavor we were looking for. Maybe reducing the sauce that comes out of the packets down would help. Thank you though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    57%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 453.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites