Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Plum Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Plum Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      This is really yummy and I loved how fast it was to make. The egg rolls I made were ready to eat, but I'd forgotten to make a dipping sauce. Found this one and cooked it up in minutes. Amazing! I added some red pepper flakes to it. Easy and delish! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      super easy, but tasted great! I used with freshly made spring rolls! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Very easy and very good! I followed the recipe as written and enjoyed the blend of flavors. While I would have preferred more spice the rest of the family liked it as is. I served this with fresh spring rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was great. I planned to make Stir-Fried Pork in Plum and Soy Sauce and was unable to find plum sauce that would fit my dietary needs (allergies). Found this recipe and it was perfect. The flavor was excellent! Thanks for posting this Janet. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Great plum sauce for our rangoon! I used just a dash of allspice, as I didn't want to overpower the over flavors. I will be making this to keep in the fridge for when we have Chinese appetizers, rice etc. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I also ommited the allspice, due to not having any.And I used Plum wine instead of water to dilute.We loved this! It makes a great glaze for grilled spareribs! Thanks for a good one. Gave 4 instead of 5 only because of not trying the allspice, and using the wine instead of water. Still a good basis for Plum sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Fab, Fab, Fab! I made this the day before (omitted allspice b/c I didn't have it) and added some additional chili flakes. After sitting overnight, it was tangy, spicy, and delicious on the chicken I made. Even my somewhat picky family thought it was terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Loved it!! I finally got to use my homemade plum cointreau jam for something other than toast! The jam added a little bit of orange flavor which was very nice. I liked the red pepper flakes too. Will keep this easy recipe on hand and make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Thank you for this easy recipe.I made it ot go with Egg Rolls Egg Rolls; picture of the sauce with the egg rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Easy is right, but you left out the delicious part!! Yummo! I did use the optional red pepper flakes and we served this with Gyoza, wow! We loved it and it took less than a couple of minutes to make. Thanks Janet, I will be keeping this one in my permanent collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Easy Peezy. I made this to go with Chinese Eggrolls #134053 and will use the remainder on some Moo Shu Pork Wraps in a few days. I think it would also be delicious making it with Raspberry jam as a dipping sauce for tempura shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Plum Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    16%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 182.5 g
    60%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 126.8 g
    507%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes