Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pleasing Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pleasing Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2013

      The taste of this was good but mine did not hold together well. Not sure what I did wrong as many of the other reviewers said their meatloaf held shape and sliced well. I did let it rest, so I know it wasn't that. Will try this again and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I have spent countless hours trying to refind this recipe it was a smashing hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      This was really tasty. I only had one egg instead of two but that was my only sub. The stuffing was a little hard around the edges but that could have been due to one egg? Other than that, very tasty. It also stuck to my pan so Im glad I used foil in the pan. I'd spray it first with Pam next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This a family favorite with Sweet Baby Rays Bbq sauce. Makes this recipe take a great spin. We all love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Easy to make but didn't quite give us a good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      So simple and my family raved about this - leftovers disappeared quickly (I always make two so there will be leftovers)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Very easy to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I was looking for a meatloaf recipe that did not contain bread or cracker crumbs because I had non on hand. I'm glad I came across this one! I used ground beef and turkey sausage. I also divided it into a muffin tin to speed up the baking time. I topped it with Sweet baby rays BBQ sauce and the whole family loved it. My son gave it 10 stars!! I think this is my new way of making meatloaf!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

    • on December 07, 2009

      This is quick and easy and is the meatloaf recipe I frequently use. I use bbq sauce instead of ketchup. The stove top has the bread needed and the seasoning. How easy is that? Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half but otherwise followed exactly. It's awesome. Great texture and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      When hubby says, "Very good! I really like it!" -- you know this should be a 10 star. I cut it in half and followed exactly. It was very firm and crisp. We've found our meatloaf recipe and LOVE that it's so, so easy! Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I don't know how I forgot to rate this recipe, but it is THE BEST meatloaf I have ever made or tried. It is exactly what it says it is - easy and incredibly pleasing. It is also easy to halve if I am only feeding the three of us. Everyone in the family loves it, including my toddler. My mom and grandmother request this whenever the come for dinner. I will never bother to try another meatloaf recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This was good! Everybody loved this recipes. If they are happy then so I am I. This is a very easy meatloaf to make in no time at all. I personally liked this meatloaf better with the onion soup mix in it. Looking forward to making this dish again for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Easy. Pleasing. The title says it all! I used 2 pounds of ground turkey, a package of onion soup for the diced onions, and BBQ instead of Ketchup. It was SO GOOD! The meat maybe could use a touch, just a smidgen more flavor, but I think next time I'll just increase the BBQ sauce in the meat and on it. Great recipe 5 stars and definitely making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was so good and so easy that it's almost sinful! The stove top beats the heck out of bread crumbs or crackers! Give it a try, you won't be sorry. This busy mom thanks you for the recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Very,very good and so easy to put together too. Great in sandwiches. Thank You ms bold!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      We love this meatloaf. It has a great flavor and my whole family enjoys it. Followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      09/07/2006 This is by far the best meatloaf I have ever had!! DH (bless his heart) said this is "TOP OF THE CHART". I have never heard that response before. So that makes this a "10" star recipe. The stove top stuffing held all the other ingredients together. This one does not fall apart. I made him a meatloaf sandwich for lunch today and he came back with a big "make this stuff again". I did use the BBQ sauce. Next time I will try adding the green peppers. ms_bold thanks so very much for posting this dish. I made this again using the green peppers and DH said he likes it better without the peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pleasing Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.8
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    37%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 160.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 763.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites