Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-55 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2007

      excellent flavour, and very easy to whip up. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I wanted to make pita pizzas for my son and his friend but when I went to my pantry we were out of sauce.....SO....of course I turn to turn to zaar and found this recipe! It was great! PERFECT! I love that it uses real garlic and NOT the powder....it just makes it so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This was a perfect recipe: simple to prepare and producing a sauce with great flavor. We used this to make pizzas on the grill and really liked the blend of seasonings. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This was easy and very good. I did add alittle sugar and some Italian seasoning to the sauce. It was delicious! I used it on pizza and as a dip for breadsticks. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Yum! I just sampled some of this hot from the pan and it is delicious! I did add about 1 tsp. of sugar and a few pinches of salt. I am making (Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough))EasyPeasy Pizza dough to go with this and am excited fo taste it all together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This has become our standard pizza sauce when making homemade pizza--so easy to make, plus it makes enough for several pizzas. It goes perfectly with nearly any type of pizza crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      As you said in the intro, this is a great recipe when you run out of the sauce in the jar! I was in a pinch and recipezaar rescued me once again! I added a little sugar too to make it taste more like the brand we usually get, and it was so wonderful I ate some straight up right out of the pot! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was a very good basic recipe that I could make with things that I always have on hand, which is really important to me. No pre-planning necessary! I added about a 1/2 tsp. of sugar to "mild" down the tomato paste. I removed a tbsp of water and replaced it with olive oil. This adds some fat, but it makes the sauce a little richer. I used it to dip breadsticks and mozzarella sticks, too. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Fast, easy, and great tasting! These are all ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Great! Fast and easy! Very simple to make, but with great results! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      I think this sauce was very good. i added about 2 tablespoon of sugar and I did not have garlic cloves so I added two teaspoons of garlic. delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Easy to make with ingredients on hand. I used only 1/2 the recipe, but I'm sure it could be doubled as well. I simmered the sauce in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      This is a great sauce, will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      I made pizza' for my kids and used this sauce it was fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      This is a good, easy pizza sauce. I did however leave out the onions but added about 1/2 tsp onion powder instead. This would taste pretty good as a spaghetti sauce also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    54%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 686.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites