55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I needed a sauce to make some Pizza Rolls and this was so good! Just the right amount of spice for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeganMuffins April 30, 2009

I did only half the recipe cause I got only 1 can of tomato paste. It's so easy to do and tastes so good. No need to buy storebough pizza sauce. Thanks Bonnie. Made for PAC Spring 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 16, 2009

This was great. We made pizzas on english muffins and this sauce was just what we wanted. I would like to tweak it a bit but it is a great place to start. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 March 05, 2009

Super easy to make and so much better than the store bought pre-made sauce. Plus I always have the ingredients on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peejers November 24, 2008

This was great! I added a bit more garlic and also some Italian Seasoning. Had this on Pita Rounds with cheese, mushrooms and pepperoni. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie November 10, 2008

This is a great, quick recipe. I doubled the batch and froze the leftovers in Texas sized muffin tins and then stored them in a freezer bag in the freezer. Whenever I make a pizza, I just take one out, pop it in the microwave and it's ready to go.(They were hard to get out of the muffin tin. Next time I'll try spraying it with Pam.) Bonnie, thanks for a great homemade recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppergirl September 18, 2008

a decent recipe. i hate to buy stuff that i can make, and this was a simple, easily-scalable and -altered base.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josué September 09, 2008

While this sauce doesn't have the depth of a good, long-simmered sauce, I'm still giving it 5 stars because it's an excellent quick-to-fix substitute. Thanks, Bonnie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fran6 August 14, 2008

Oh.my.goodness. I've never really enjoyed my own homemade pizza and always suspected it was the sauce. THAT PROBLEM HAS HOW BEEN SOLVED!!!!! This was awesome!! Easy, tasty (with about a tbsp of sugar added), thick, and works wonderfully as dip as well!! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi July 31, 2008

I had another sauce recipe I used often but wasn't really commited because I was not too fond of the parmesean cheese. This recipe is great! and much easier too. Very pantry ingredient friendly. The only changes I made were adding salt and pepper to taste, 1 tsp honey, 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes(for some kick), and 1 tsp olive oil to add some richness. Very tasty recipe without the extras, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homesteadin'mama July 24, 2008
Easy Pizza Sauce